We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Inn Hinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Inn Hinton to your Saves list
Nova Inn Hinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed at Nova May 26.13. All staff dealt with at this hotel were friendly, helpful, and competent. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great access, yet quiet. Gratis breakfast was great.
Thanks guys.....Brian H.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank-you very much for your kind review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hinton and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
23
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my family recently traveled to hinton to spend sometime with my husband as he was sent there for work for an exstended period of time. We stayed at the nova inn the staff at this hotel were all very polite and helpful made you feel right at home. House keeping was awsome!! This hotel allowed or family pet to join us for a small fee and just loved having our dog there to pet. The only things i would have changed is a better bed we found the bed very uncomfortable it was simular to sleeping on a ciment block. If you like a very firm bed it may work for you. Also for an exsecutive suite as they call it's not really anything special very basic room. Only other thing is as a non smoker i felt as though they are out dated still having a smoking floor. smoke rises and being on the fourth floor you could smell it. they could also stand to make there continental breakfast a little better like fresh french toast and pancakes instead of frozen. all in all it was a decent hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very kindly for your review.
It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pet program at the property.
Thank you also for the kind words about our staff.
We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into the few items you presented to see where we can better meet our guests needs.
All the Best- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloydminster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here twice on our trip to & from Kamloops and Victoria. The front desk staff that I spoke to book our rooms then check us in and out were some of the nicest people I've met. Both Colleen and Jenny remembered us from speaking on the phone plus personally greeting us at the front desk. They made our stay very pleasant.

The hotel itself is clean. The sign said smoking allowed on the third floor only which is a bit of surprise in a hotel anymore. I felt I could smell it in the hall on the fourth floor. Maybe it was just in the elevator. The breakfast is adequate.

I would and will stay here again on my next trip through Hinton mainly because of the service we received from the front desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank-you very much for your kind review.
We are always pleased to receive a kind word about our staff and their service. They are constantly working to exceed our guests expectations and it is always nice for them to receive a quick note such as yours.
We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Sincerely, Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Creek Ab
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We only stayed the one night and found the room to be very clean and spacious.The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.If we had not had to be back home we would have stayed on another night.Even though the Hotel is near a major highway we found it to be very quiet.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room at the back as that is farer away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
We are pleased to hear that we made your brief stay in Hinton an enjoyable one.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely, Mindy Smythe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have been to many hotels with my children, and this one is by far the most friendly, welcoming places we have been. Colleen at the front desk was such a kind, accommodating, warm hearted lady I have ever encountered and just made us feel at home. (I hope the management of the Nova Inn know what a gem them have!) All the staff acknowledged the kids as well and were very friendly too. The breakfast area was bright, open, and big, with a wonderful variety of choices to eat. The pool was by far the best we have been in. So nice and warm, had a 3 foot shallow area for the smaller kids, and seats in the deep end which my older children thought were awesome. My kids spent their whole time in the pool! Very affordable as well. Words can not express how welcome I felt here, We will be back, and I will be letting everyone I know of this fantastic hotel! Thank you to Colleen and all the staff at Nova Inn for an wonderful family get away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
We truly appreciate it when we receive remarks complimenting our staff on their exemplary customer service skills.
We wish you all the very best in your future travels.
-Mindy Smythe-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valemount
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed one night at the Nova Inn in Hinton while there on training. It is fairly new and the rooms are nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Nova Inn for anyone looking to stay overnight in Hinton.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor in a spacious, comfortable room and attended a training course on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our hotel and staff are making our guest's stays that much more enjoyable.
All the best to you- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have travelled across Canada and through the upper US states. The best overall rated hotel was the Nova Inn in Hinton, AB. The room (beds/washroom/etc.) was immaculate!! The front desk service(Jenny) was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were friendly and courteous. The facility was excellent - the pool was very clean and enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone travelling in this area. The price was very reasonable for the area/location and the hotel's proximity to Jasper National Park.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms are close to the pool/amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank-you very much for your fantastic review!
I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy some time in our pool area and it is truly a pleasure to hear when our staff are doing a great job.
I wish you all the best in your future travels- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Inn Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Inn Hinton

Address: 782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nova Inn Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Nova Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Inn Hinton Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Inn Hinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.