We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Inn Hinton

Save Saved
You added Nova Inn Hinton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nova Inn Hinton
782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Hinton
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice accomodations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Nova Inn for 2 nights while visiting Jasper & Miette. We found the rooms clean & well stocked with towels, shampoo, soap ect. No stale smell. Pillow cases were not ironed, but not a big deal, it just would have looked a little nicer. Very reasonable rates. Great little kitchenette, we only used the fridge, but everything you would need was there, including a corkscrew. The breakfast was basic, omlettes & breakfast wraps (to be heated), frenchtoast & waffles (for the toaster), juice, coffee, toast, cereal. What more do you need. My only complaint was the pool area. The hot tub could have been warmer, the pool itself could have been warmer & we noticed that there needed to be maintainance on the room itself. The railing to the hot tub was not bolted securely to the floor. (dangerous if you need it for safety), The door frame was in very sad shape & in need of repair. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank-you very much for your review. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable.
We certainly appreciate hearing from our guests and will look into amending the few concerns you noted.
We are constantly working to improve our hotel for the enjoyment and comfort of guests such as yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
All the Very Best-Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
16
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was clean and the front desk was very friendly. Free WiFi. Pool wasn`t working while we were there. Right on the main road so it is easy to spot and get in and out of. Lots of stores and places to eat close by. Well stocked kitchen for families who don`t want to eat out. Stayed one night on our way to Edmonton.Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank-you very much for your review.
I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
All the Best in your travels-Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very nice hotel, good sized queen room. Nice bathroom and floor. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Price is normal. Good place to stay outside Jasper National Park without paying Park prices. Recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank-you very much for your review.
We are always pleased to hear when guests are confident in recommending our hotel.
-Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were recently travelling from BC to AB and ended up in Hinton with two tired kids and no reservations. We found a one-bedroom suite at Nova Inn for $120. For such a low price, it was surprisingly clean and tidy and in great shape. Everything worked well and we were impressed by the well-stocked mini-kitchenette. The best part: the price included a continental breakfast! (It was nothing fancy but definitely nicer than buying breakfast somewhere else.) All the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stop here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in 404 in a one bedroom suite. Didn't seem to be used much, in great shape and very cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank-you so much for your kind review.
I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to make your family's trip a success.
I wish you pleasant travels throughout the future-Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

I work with an oil company they had crews here. We are getting frustrated with finding our floors dirty, unmade beds, bathroom counters not wiped, the underside of the toilet seats not cleaned, the bathtubs still have the previous days soap and filth, etc. All the cleaners do is cosmetic.
The internet is always down, maybe up 30% of the time. I tried talking with them about it and how to fix and maintain it but they don't listen and don't care, even after I mentioned to them about my Network Administrator Diploma. They just sit at the desk and say they don't have a clue. I guess being educated doesn't convince their IT person to listen to me.
The breakfast area is crowded with only three tables for the dozens of guests who come to the lobby to eat. We are usually bumping into each other before some of us just rush in, grab, and go back to our rooms to eat, or go elsewhere.

Our crews don't have these problems at most other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank-you kindly for your review, however I believe you posted it on the wrong hotel page. We have not had any concerns raised about internet at the property, and we don't have our breakfast set up in the lobby...but rather have a seperate large breakfast room with several tables in it.
I believe this was posted on here in error, and would ask that you contact me directly at 587-336-9531 so that we can discuss this further. Thanks so much in advance. Mindy Smythe, Regional Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent the night here with our three year old and his one and only prized Teddy was left behind. We did not figure this out until very late the next night in southern BC. :/ we frantically called the hotel and they said they'd look for it and promised to call either way. They really came through and the Teddy was found. We picked it up the following week. We are so grateful to the staff at nova! Thanks ladies!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed here for a night while working in Hinton service and amenities where good as are all Nova Inns that I have stayed at. Rooms come well equipped for short or long term stays. Microwave, Utensils dishes and everything. Newere hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nova Inn Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Inn Hinton

Address: 782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Nova Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Inn Hinton Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Inn Hinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.