We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dry ribs in town!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Restaurant

Red Robin Restaurant
33011 South Fraser Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
(604) 853-8185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 265 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Price range: $9 - $13
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best dry ribs in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for years! Always the same great service, great food, and fun and we never leave without take-out dry ribs, This is definately our favorite!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    17
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not very suitable for kids, but great for adults”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a good restaurant for adult meals but not kid friendly at all. We were there for a birthday party with all ages of people but there wasn't anything for the kids to do and the menu was really limited. The food is good but not really kid friendly. I would go there again, but I would make sure to leave the younger ones at home.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

was so looking forward to the mushroom burger -the photo on the menu was well delicious looking - the plate given - i gave it back, dry bun about 3 mushrooms on a dry patty what fixings - all i can say NOT GOOD that pix is worth 1000 words -not -sorry won't go again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Re Done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were there 10 years ago and the service was poor food not good. Never went back.
However our last visit was great. Had good food and the manager came and asked if all was okay and did ask about our previous visit and made sure that we were looked after. Good one this time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fast service, friendly and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We recently took our entire basketball team there after a game in Abbotsford. They greeted our large group (14) with a friendly smile and found us tables all together even though it was prime time for them. They brought our drinks and orders very quickly. The nice thing they did for us was divide the bills according to the players' numbers making payment easy. Food was hot and very tasty. Their burgers are the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Restaurant also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Robin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.