We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best comfort food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABC Country Restaurant

ABC Country Restaurant
32080 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada (Formerly Abc Family Restaurant)
604-854-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 265 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Dessert, Canadian, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: abc Abbotsford believes in using only the finest quality ingredients. We are committed to using local Abbotsford products.The Abbotsford abc Country Restaurant began in 1982 and continues to be a place where families, friends and business people come to meet.The beautiful decor, friendly staff, great food and great service are all part of what makes abc one of the most popular restaurants in all of Abbotsford.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

this ABC is unlike all the others I have been to. They have a special menu on top of the regular ABC menu, offering many other items. The food is excellent and tastes like it's made from the best ingredients. My whole family loves this place. It can get busy so you can go early, or call ahead to reserve. My favourite dessert is the strawberry rhubarb crumble, delicious! the pulled pork sandwich and turkey dinner are very good also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    37
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average eats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Your basic ABC/Denny"s/Smitty's type restaurant. Price was a bit high for what we got but when you are in a pinch - at 9pm without having had dinner - you just want to eat and get to bed!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“The best quality food & restaurant in Abbotsford!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This restaurant has the best name in Abbotsford for serving food portions, quality, and pleasant and very experienced waitresses. You must have a reservation for at least dinner on weekends. I have eaten at this restaurant for appox. 10 years each day and found no complaints. All staff show appreciation for customers being in this restaurant and do what ever is possible to please you. ABC is right beside the No 1 hwy, and in the same lot and street as the Best Western Motel. As I have experienced adequate food portions for every age and many deserts are well known in this city as very huge and delicious for just this outing. The meals I feel are very reasonable priced, comfortable seating all around, décor is old, antique items of local berry or dairy farmers in this area. Lots of close parking no charge either. It has a large room for approx. 25 guests or meeting place. I have never heard a negative comments from any one attending this restaurant. Yes it gets busy but that is because of the food menu which is large and great for any age or family. It is always a pleasure attending here for any time of the day meal. Hotsand-7.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Like Grama's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Must have Farmer's Sausage Soup. The lobby can fill up with waiting guests. Call ahead for a reservation is a must.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“room for improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I like their breakfast special which is available weekdays until 10 AM but I find their service problematic. There is always a several minute wait to be seated and then the wait begins for coffee, etc. I'm not sure if they are understaffed, but they don't seem to be able to keep up in a timely fashion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Country Restaurant also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to ABC Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.