We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average place with below average food.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of White Spot Restaurant

White Spot Restaurant
33215 South Fraser Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 2B2, Canada
604-852-6676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 265 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Hamburgers, Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cambridge
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just an average place with below average food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

That's about it, fresh but boring sandwich with rather tired and not very hot fries. Lacking seasoning. I would not recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food lousy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a so so meal here. The food was not bad. My husband had the halibut and chips which he said was good and I had the Bailey's Curry. My curry was not too bad but the 'naan' bread was not naan but just a grilled pita. There is a difference. That being said the meal was fine. The problem was our server. She took our order fairly quickly and that was virtually the last we saw of her. Someone else delivered our dinner. No one came to see if it was OK. We felt abandoned. The restaurant was not that busy. The next time we saw here was when she came to ask if we wanted dessert. We said we wanted to share the white chocolate raspberry gelato. Her response was a wrinkled nose as if she didn't think we should share. Again someone else delivered the dessert. This person was the only one who noticed we had beverages and asked if we wanted a refill. Our waitress appeared again at the end to take our money. This is the first time in a long while when we felt like not leaving a tip. When we left the hostess asked how our meal was. We told her. We enjoy White Spot and will continue to visit them but definitely not this location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service!!! Especially Gail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Service!

We had a huge group come in around 8am around 20 people. We had the best service from a waitress named Gail. She was very prompt, remembered how ordered what and was very attentive.

Even bigger bonus the food was incredible. I highly recommend this place. Ask for to be placed in Gail's section you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere inside as well as the food quality. I had the creamy, curried flavored chicken, broccoli and cheese casserole served with Jasmine rice and house salad. It was delicious. The salmon spinach salad was very good too, and so was the seasonal blueberry. Many great choices to choose from the menu. Reasonably priced. Wifi available. Would come back anytime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best burger....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Its really hit and miss getting a burger, but this was a great one. Good quality beef, and the sweet potato fries were delicious.

Sad I only got to go once

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Spot Restaurant also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to White Spot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Spot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.