We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Henry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine

New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine
31935 South Fraser Way # 108, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 5N7, Canada
(604) 864-0587
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 265 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
bc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love Henry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I come on a regular basis. I have a lot of food allergys and they always accommodate my dietary needs. The food variety is outstanding and Henry is usually on hand to offer my husband some new dishes to try, before they go on the menu.

The service is good and food is even better.

*they offer gluten free and peanut free menu items for those with allergies

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, BC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love Vietamese food, however at this restaurant I found the service very poor and the food bland. There were not many people there and still it took the server a very long time to approach us to take our order, and an unreasonable amount of time to get our food. It wasn't worth the wait and I won't go back again. That was the third time I had that same experience at this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been coming here for years. The food is always fresh and delicious. It is not a fancy place but it is clean and the decor is updated regularly. We often let Henry send us whatever is currently recommended. We have never been disappointed. The spring rolls, the soups, Henry's special and the Chicken Stew are just a few of the recommended menu items.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“DON'T EVEN THINK OF GOING SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR VIETNAMESE FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I hate to even review this place because it is small and maybe it will get ever more difficult to get a table. After trying Vietnamese food from Vietnam to Eastern Europe, I would say, the NEW SAIGON is our favourite. We have tried the competitor in downtown Abby and it was FAR SUPERIOR. The restaurant is small, but the food and service are excellent. The Henry's special is awesome and we love the Vietnamese Coconut Curry Stew. In fact, we haven't ordered anything we didn't like. Henry and his team are excellent hosts!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“delicous food at great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

awesome food ...the henry special is my favorite dish....
keep up the great work henry.
also my favorite is the satay chicken pho...to die for.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.