We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to like it a lot, owner seems to have lost interest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine

New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine
31935 South Fraser Way # 108, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 5N7, Canada
(604) 864-0587
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 266 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Used to like it a lot, owner seems to have lost interest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The food and service used to be really good, in the past year, the owner seems to have lost interest. He only shows interest in customers who are super regular, and he knows them by name - others are not acknowledged. The items on the menu are sometimes available, sometimes not, leading me to believe that maybe money is trying to be saved. Too bad - nice people.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
“Favourite Vietnemese food in valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I make a point to go once or twice a month. I love it it is very tastey and wholesome and the same price as Mcdicks but more food and much healthier

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Awesome Henry's special...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

Awesome Henry's special. Great service. Owners Henry and Linda - fabulous hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbotsford
2 reviews
“best vietnamese in the valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

I have had a lot of Vietnamese food, all over the lower mainland. This is very good example of authentic Vietnamese cooking, I have been coming to Henrys since he first opened over 15 years ago. The Hot and sour soup is one of the very best I have had. Dyana, Abbotsford.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Mmm Henry's Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

Mmm Henry's Special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Saigon Vietnamese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.