We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moxie's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moxie's Grill & Bar

Moxie's Grill & Bar
32760 Simon Ave, Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 267 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Moxie's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Fairly new restaurant in Abbotsford. Have been there for lunch on a number of occassions and have always had good food. I feel you get really good value for your money, especially when you compare it to other restaurants in the area. Service has always been very good too. I would highly recommend Moxie's if you're looking for a good meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

we had our annual Christmas and birthday gathering for the eight of us; We found the Caesar Salad with Salmon, the Caesar Salad with chicken, the Fish Tacos, the Broccoli & Cheese soup all to be delicious.
The service was excellent and prompt. The coffee was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was good, service not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I liked the food we have ordered, and they had a good wine and beer selection, all fairly priced. There were lots of pretty servers, but they were slow to serve us both times we visited. Our beer was poured and sat on the bar for 5 minutes before it was served. Nice looking restaurant, some interesting decor, overall it was good, but staff is untrained.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“look for specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

food was pretty tasty...pricing ok...very quiet when we visited for lunch midweek. service good. Tuesdays they had half pricing on bottles of wine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford B.C. Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Allow a lot of time to moan ay Moxies ! !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I rarely give a BAD review.

When we arrived on sunday at noon there was only one other table occupied.

After we ordered lunch for four it took thirtyfive minutes to get our food .

The food was barely warm and the corned beef was thick and tough and the server did not care !

Save your time and money and do not dine at Moxies ! !

Larry W. Schroeder
Abbotsford B.C.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moxie's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.