We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Highway or close enough to it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Unit B - 34650 Delair Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 2C9, Canada
604.852.2582
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 242 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“On the Highway or close enough to it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Cactus Club menu is terrific as is the wine list. Usually hard to get into as it is so busy - and for good reason. The glasses in outer seating area can have flying insects as pests so in warmer weather ask for an inside seat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed dinner here today. I had the Chicken Teriyaki and it was great, an interesting combo with purple cabbage and yoghurt. My husband enjoyed his burger and we were happy on the patio even though some highway noise was evident at times.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Would go back without hesitation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I liked:
- the beautiful sunset on the neighbouring mountains
- the charming team of waitresses
- the wine list
- the excellent food
- the bill (155 C$ for three)
I disliked:
- the noise

Don't go without prior booking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top notch food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Saturdays are busy at this location so we sat in the lounge section. The service was quick and friendly and the food was very well done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reservations are made for a reason.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I made a reservation for the Cactus Club for me and my buddies to have a few drinks to celebrate my newly engaged friend, I asked if I could have one of the seats with a fire pit in the middle and they said that they could, but when I arrived they seated us in a booth away from the music and bar. I complained to them but they could care less. I was very upset with the way they handled the situation and won't return because of that. The food was good and everything don't get me wrong, but the services leaves something to be desired.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.