We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roasted Grape - CLOSED

Roasted Grape
33757 South Fraser Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada (Formerly Bank of Montreal)
33757 South Fraser Way
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In downtown Abbotsford.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent the evening here with a group of friends, catching up on the last year. Kevin provided us with great service and helpful suggestions. The place is eclectic, unique, and different in a good way. Our group ordered a variety of sandwiches, wraps, and taster plates. The meals were all very good, no complaints. The serving sizes were perfect, leaving room for dessert. In addition to the main menu, there was also a small one which highlighted the specials. We tried 3 of the desserts: mousse, crisp, and cheese tart. All tasty. Great place for visiting, sipping wine or coffee. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Business Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

had a quiet business lunch at the Roasted Grape. The sandwiches were awesome while the soup was bland and it took a long time for the waitress to bring salt to our table. All in all though a very good place to have a business lunch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice concept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went here with family and found this restaurant very interesting. Food offerings are creative - I much prefer fresh mussels to the frozen ones offered however. Everyone enjoyed their food although some of the appetizers were quite small. Hope they do well as again it is a pleasant and comfortable atmosphere with innovative offerings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, affordable and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great place for an enjoyable dinner in Abby. Love the atmosphere, service is great and the tasting wall is unique for this city. Love their menu and the little twists they have all week long. Decent wine list, not overpriced, have their wine flights and broaden you horizons. Their entrees are generous and tasty. I had the lemongrass chicken, which i really enjoyed. My wife had the short ribs which were succulent and oh so good. My niece had a panini sandwich which she enjoyed and a nice summer salad to accompany it. We share a bottle of "the big take" from the Naramata bench region of the Okanagan. A bit of a sweeter start with a really smooth finish, great berry flavours.....tasty, i would order it again. Have dined here a number of times and we keep going back, so i would say that is a good recommendation!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich I Ever Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My first time at the RG and I must say that the food was fantastic, I loved the choices of ice tea, and the serveur so professional. I had the chicken and brie on a croissant: The thought of ordering a second one crossed my mind... It was so fresh, tasty, and melted in my mouth. The sandwick came with a huge mixed greens salad, complete with home vinaigrette, candied pecans and fresh parmesan. The rooibos and cranberry ice tea was not sweet at all, so refreshing. Great atmosphere... It wasn't busy, so I streched out on the luxurious red leather arm chair and read the paper... Yes, you can actually hear your thoughts at this restaurant! Great lunch experience, great price. Most of their ingredients are either homemade, or local: so nice to see a business that cares about the local economy, and the carbon footprint... I will be back. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasted Grape also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roasted Grape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.