We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roasted Grape - CLOSED

Roasted Grape
33757 South Fraser Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada (Formerly Bank of Montreal)
33757 South Fraser Way
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In downtown Abbotsford.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

One of our places to dine.......great concept with their plates menu and we love the wine flights options. They choose to support local farmers and producers which translates into very tasty dishes. Have had just appetizers as well as their main courses. The main course menu is limited, but they offer daily specials which is what i usually have. The outside which is a former bank is no indication of the tasteful decor inside. The service is great, and they have live entertainment at times........a nice evening out with your better half........try it, you will enjoy it! A tip: the Onion jam is something you shouldn't miss trying!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Atmoshpere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have been here several times now. Always with a different group of people. Have never had a full meal, usually just appys and wine. Excellent food and wine is great too. It is located in what once used to be a bank. If you know the area from years past you would recognize the bank, but the inside is definitely no longer a bank. Give them a try, nice classier atmosphere than just going to a sports bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A really interesting menu and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a great time at Roasted Grape. The service was wonderful, the menu was varied with lots of options for vegetarians, and I really appreciated that the food was locally sourced. The salad platters are amazing--huge servings, beautifully plated, and very tasty. My only critique is I couldn't quite figure out if Roasted Grape is a bistro, a wine bar, or a tea shoppe. It seemed to be trying to do all three and it was a bit confusing. With that said, I had a great meal and would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Go with a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

lovely spot (it's in an old bank) & is cozy. Nice staff. You can order tasting platters of meats, cheeses and condiments.. I would recommend getting different items each and then sharing your plates as you get a great assortment of their items that way. I see they host wine tastings as well. A little more pricey.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stylish, fun, eclectic...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

After a day of shopping or running around with friends, we stopped at the Roasted Grape. Who doesn't love listening to live music, sipping wine, and sampling a plate of meats and cheeses? I tried the roasted grape salad and found it to be divine. Tried the caesar salad on my next visit and it was also excellent. There are gluten free options for anyone who is gluten intolerant. Love the wine recommendations and the teas.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasted Grape also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roasted Grape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.