We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous clayburn b and b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Abbotsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous clayburn b and b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

after reading some of the other reviews I feel inadequate in my ability to cast higher praise on Ramsey and Leslies' fabulous establishment . Other than my wife and I would DEFINITELY stay there again ...

the room was pristine , including quaint antiques , extremely comfortable bed and bedding .

oh and breakfast was an absolute feast !!!!

Laura and Peter F

Room Tip: please check out there website our room had a ensuite with a shower ,,, other room had a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
51
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Recently had the pleasure of staying over night at this great B&B. We had a wonderful night's rest in a sumptuous bed, and a great breakfast served by both of our hosts,Leslie and Ramsey. Their warmth and hospitality could not be faulted. As B&B operators ourselves, we gained a lesson in how a great B&B is run. Don't stay anywhere else in Abbotsford

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My daughter and I stayed with Ramsey and Leslie on a VERY hot day/night and were treated to homemade ice-cream, gourmet cookies and a very appreciated cold bottle of water in our room! The B&B is an absolute delight with old time charm, great attention to detail in every aspect and the linens are fantasticly soft and luxurious! Then there is the breakfast which is wonderful, tastey and very nicely laid out! Great quality! Located in the quaint area of Clayburn Village with lovely garden, fresh food, and great hosts! Definately on my list of places to repeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in!. The setting in the middle of Abbotsford was a delight- quiet neighbourhood with quaint houses, museum, candy store and church to wander through( with lovely gardens.) The hosts couldn't have been more attentive and the breakfasts were delicious and fresh from their own chickens and garden. We were especially pleased with the wonderful old heritage home renovated with absolute charm but having modern amenities (ie bathroom, shower, etc) WE wouldn't hesitate to return on our next family visit to Abbotsford

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were visiting for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. Wonderful and luxurious bedding, so incredibly comfortable! The owners were so kind and friendly and accommodating, without being too smothering. The breakfasts were best I've ever tasted, and very healthy choices were made available. I highly recommend you stay here rather than any hotel anywhere!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our stay at Clayburn Villlage B and B was excellent!! The hosts were very gracious and accommodating, the house was charming, the rooms beautiful, and the gourmet breakfasts and daily baking superb!! We would go back in a heart beat and highly recommend it to those travelling to the Abbotsford area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ramsey and Leslie were always very concerned about our enjoyment and satisfaction and went to great lengths to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We even had the use of their living room for an afternoon to have a minii-family reunion when the weathr failed us. Quiet, enjoyable and superb breakfasts. Thank you both. Bill & Midge

Room Tip: Great shower in the Orchard Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsford
7.2 mi away
Brookside Inn
Brookside Inn
#1 of 12 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
3.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
#3 of 12 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
3.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Abbotsford Super 8
Abbotsford Super 8
#6 of 12 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Address: 34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, is a charming Victorian residence, circa 1906, that has been faithfully restored to its original elegance. We are located in the heart of historic Clayburn Village, Abbotsford and situated on 1/2 acre of beautiful lawn and gardens. We offer privacy and enchantment amid luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.