We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbotsford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Abbotsford B&B and Inns
Comox, Canada
1 review
“absolutely delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in!. The setting in the middle of Abbotsford was a delight- quiet neighbourhood with quaint houses, museum, candy store and church to wander through( with lovely gardens.) The hosts couldn't have been more attentive and the breakfasts were delicious and fresh from their own chickens and garden. We were especially pleased with the wonderful old heritage home renovated with absolute charm but having modern amenities (ie bathroom, shower, etc) WE wouldn't hesitate to return on our next family visit to Abbotsford

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
42
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. Wonderful and luxurious bedding, so incredibly comfortable! The owners were so kind and friendly and accommodating, without being too smothering. The breakfasts were best I've ever tasted, and very healthy choices were made available. I highly recommend you stay here rather than any hotel anywhere!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our stay at Clayburn Villlage B and B was excellent!! The hosts were very gracious and accommodating, the house was charming, the rooms beautiful, and the gourmet breakfasts and daily baking superb!! We would go back in a heart beat and highly recommend it to those travelling to the Abbotsford area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ramsey and Leslie were always very concerned about our enjoyment and satisfaction and went to great lengths to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We even had the use of their living room for an afternoon to have a minii-family reunion when the weathr failed us. Quiet, enjoyable and superb breakfasts. Thank you both. Bill & Midge

Room Tip: Great shower in the Orchard Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clayburn Village B&B is a charming, luxurious treasure-trove! The couple, Lesley and Ramsey, are truly kindred spirits who treat their guests like royalty in terms of the amenities they offer, yet with the warmth of family. Breakfast was splendid, and the place so quaint--from the beautiful Victorian inside to the lush outdoor gardens.
I couldn't have dreamed of a nice place to stay, or nicer people!
Thank-you so much!

-Linda

Room Tip: Oops, there's no swimming pool. The room downstairs is a little noisy with traffic early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I were thrilled to have stayed at this B&B!!! The breakfasts were out of this world. Leslie and Ramsey were very gracious, kind, thoughtful, delightful people. I would definitely go out of my way to stay at this Bed and Breakfast again. I felt at home but the food was better than home. It was the best B & B we have ever stayed at!

Ruth and Brian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST. John's, NL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 8 nights during our recent visit to Abbootsford. Very comfortable, fantastic breakfast every morning and always a smile and a helping hand from Ramsey and Leslie. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Address: 34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsford
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, is a charming Victorian residence, circa 1906, that has been faithfully restored to its original elegance. We are located in the heart of historic Clayburn Village, Abbotsford and situated on 1/2 acre of beautiful lawn and gardens. We offer privacy and enchantment amid luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.