We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest your soul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Abbotsford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest your soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clayburn Village B&B is a charming, luxurious treasure-trove! The couple, Lesley and Ramsey, are truly kindred spirits who treat their guests like royalty in terms of the amenities they offer, yet with the warmth of family. Breakfast was splendid, and the place so quaint--from the beautiful Victorian inside to the lush outdoor gardens.
I couldn't have dreamed of a nice place to stay, or nicer people!
Thank-you so much!

-Linda

Room Tip: Oops, there's no swimming pool. The room downstairs is a little noisy with traffic early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
50
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I were thrilled to have stayed at this B&B!!! The breakfasts were out of this world. Leslie and Ramsey were very gracious, kind, thoughtful, delightful people. I would definitely go out of my way to stay at this Bed and Breakfast again. I felt at home but the food was better than home. It was the best B & B we have ever stayed at!

Ruth and Brian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST. John's, NL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 8 nights during our recent visit to Abbootsford. Very comfortable, fantastic breakfast every morning and always a smile and a helping hand from Ramsey and Leslie. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have now stayed several times with Leslie and Ramzey and truly feel at home or as I said before better than home!! The breakfasts are amazing and Leslie and Ramzey are very accommodating. We would still like them to put out a book of their amazing recipes !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What an amazing place. From great food to hospitality. Leslie & Ramzey treat you like a true guest in their bed & breakfast. I have a stayed here now a couple of times, and every time I leave I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were in Abbotsford for Cirque du Soleil. Leslie and Ramsey gave us excellent recommendations for dinners out, sights to see and provided us with wonderful breakfasts and comfortable lodging. It felt like staying with family (good family;)) and our two sons (ages 4 and 6) were equally taken care of. We were greeted with books and lego and the boys never wanted to do any sightseeing...they wanted to stay there the entire trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We would definitely recommend this charming, warm and cozy B & B to everyone. Our family group of 3 couples had so much fun at a Murder Mystery Block Party. We had a great chance to visit without all the preparing and cleaning up. The house & guest rooms were beautifully decorated with so many unique and interesting touches. Leslie and Ramsey were wonderful hosts.The food was delicious. We could not have chosen a better place.
Thank you Leslie and Ramsey

Room Tip: We loved the MacClure room with the big fire place and a huge jetted bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsford
7.2 mi away
Brookside Inn
Brookside Inn
#1 of 12 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
3.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn
#3 of 12 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
3.0 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Abbotsford Super 8
Abbotsford Super 8
#6 of 12 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Address: 34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, is a charming Victorian residence, circa 1906, that has been faithfully restored to its original elegance. We are located in the heart of historic Clayburn Village, Abbotsford and situated on 1/2 acre of beautiful lawn and gardens. We offer privacy and enchantment amid luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.