We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Fabulous Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbotsford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Abbotsford B&B and Inns
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, Fabulous Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I were thrilled to have stayed at this B&B!!! The breakfasts were out of this world. Leslie and Ramsey were very gracious, kind, thoughtful, delightful people. I would definitely go out of my way to stay at this Bed and Breakfast again. I felt at home but the food was better than home. It was the best B & B we have ever stayed at!

Ruth and Brian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
40
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ST. John's, NL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 8 nights during our recent visit to Abbootsford. Very comfortable, fantastic breakfast every morning and always a smile and a helping hand from Ramsey and Leslie. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hills
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have now stayed several times with Leslie and Ramzey and truly feel at home or as I said before better than home!! The breakfasts are amazing and Leslie and Ramzey are very accommodating. We would still like them to put out a book of their amazing recipes !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What an amazing place. From great food to hospitality. Leslie & Ramzey treat you like a true guest in their bed & breakfast. I have a stayed here now a couple of times, and every time I leave I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were in Abbotsford for Cirque du Soleil. Leslie and Ramsey gave us excellent recommendations for dinners out, sights to see and provided us with wonderful breakfasts and comfortable lodging. It felt like staying with family (good family;)) and our two sons (ages 4 and 6) were equally taken care of. We were greeted with books and lego and the boys never wanted to do any sightseeing...they wanted to stay there the entire trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We would definitely recommend this charming, warm and cozy B & B to everyone. Our family group of 3 couples had so much fun at a Murder Mystery Block Party. We had a great chance to visit without all the preparing and cleaning up. The house & guest rooms were beautifully decorated with so many unique and interesting touches. Leslie and Ramsey were wonderful hosts.The food was delicious. We could not have chosen a better place.
Thank you Leslie and Ramsey

Room Tip: We loved the MacClure room with the big fire place and a huge jetted bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENBANK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We HIGHLY recommend Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast! The house was charming, the bedroom restful and cozy (bathroom wonderful), the breakfast was first class cuisine, and the hosts, Leslie and Ramsey, were the best! We will definitely be going back next year! We even got a guided tour of the village and the museum. Love the history there. Just finished posting about our lovely stay on Facebook.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast

Address: 34914 Clayburn Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsford
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, is a charming Victorian residence, circa 1906, that has been faithfully restored to its original elegance. We are located in the heart of historic Clayburn Village, Abbotsford and situated on 1/2 acre of beautiful lawn and gardens. We offer privacy and enchantment amid luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clayburn Village Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.