We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is DON'T HESITATE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Twin Creeks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbotsford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Twin Creeks
5285 Willet Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G2E8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“All I can say is DON'T HESITATE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Lodge at Twin Creeks numerous times, had planning sessions there and all I can say to you is DON'T HESITATE. The place is gorgeous. Pat and Peggy, the host couple are about as delightful as they could be! The food is outstanding, there is a sense of peace and beauty here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great family reunion at the Lodge, a quiet, comfortable location minutes from an urban centre. Warmly, and generously hosted by Pat and Peggy, we couldn't have been accommodated better or dined more splendidly. The park-like grounds were perfect for our active family allowing sufficient space to set up a volleyball net, throw a football around, and play croquet simultaneously. There was an interesting variability of sleeping accommodation from bunkhouse-like rooms for the cousins, to large, luxurious suites for their parents. There are plentiful decks and patios, and other meeting places both indoors and out including a small conference/media centre. All our needs were readily met or exceeded in every regard making our experience highly memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a wonderful weekend we experienced at The Lodge at Twin Creeks. We gathered as a family to celebrate our parents 65th wedding anniversary. We could not have chosen a better place than the Lodge. The hosts, Pat and Peggy were so accommodating, especially for different diets. They are such gracious people, we felt truly blessed to stay at their beautiful Lodge. They welcomed us in as if we were family and family they have become to us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend with a group of 30+ ladies from our church. We were all accommodated very comfortably, amazing meals, afternoon snacks, evening treats. Special care for specific diet needs were met. Truly a great time to refresh & renew. Pat & Peggy certainly have a gift of hospitality - hopefully we can return next year if there are any openings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We just spent an amazing weekend with Pat and Peggy Weins as our host. Our stay was so rich and warm. I slept like a baby. The suite we stayed in was clean, cozy, and spacious with many windows and beautiful views. At the same time it was very private if we chose that. The many varied snacks, beverages, and excellent meals filled us up to overflowing.( We can't say enough about the amazing food, you'll just have to try it) We felt so welcomed, respected and any need we had was quickly fulfilled. The views outside were beautiful and although there were trails to walk on we chose to stay inside where it was warm and cozy and watch the various birds and squirrels munching on seeds from the sunflower heads that were recently layed underneath the birdhouses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We recently brought a group to Twin Creeks for a time of Debrief for university students and staff returning from a 10 month international assignment. It was the perfect spot for our students and staff to "decompress", relax, be refreshed and renewed. From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family - welcoming hugs and smiles, chocolate on the pillows, delicious aromas wafting from the kitchen and a gorgeous outdoor setting viewed from every window and balcony. There were even hummingbirds! The first night we were there, Pat built us a wonderful bonfire complete with marshmallows for roasting. And of course the food was totally amazing - attractively served, tasty with lots of variety. Truly the best retreat centre I've ever experienced!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We recently stayed at Twin Creeks for 3 days to plan strategy for our next year. Everything about our stay was fantastic. The rooms were clean, the beds immaculate, and the setting was absolutely gorgeous. But the best was home cooked meals from Peggie - outstanding food, attended to with love and care, with each meal and snack better than the next. The hospitality and care offered by Peggie and her husband Pat was exceptional - and i'm particular, having stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. I can't recommend Twin Creeks highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge at Twin Creeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Twin Creeks

Address: 5285 Willet Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G2E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing, Natural Mountain Beauty. Set on five peaceful acres with two creeks winding through the forested hillside, the Lodge offers four beautifully appointed guest suites and delicious, fresh breakfasts creatively served up each morning. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Twin Creeks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Twin Creeks to your Saves list