We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so close but removed from the” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Twin Creeks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbotsford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Twin Creeks
5285 Willet Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G2E8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so close but removed from the”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend with a group of 30+ ladies from our church. We were all accommodated very comfortably, amazing meals, afternoon snacks, evening treats. Special care for specific diet needs were met. Truly a great time to refresh & renew. Pat & Peggy certainly have a gift of hospitality - hopefully we can return next year if there are any openings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We just spent an amazing weekend with Pat and Peggy Weins as our host. Our stay was so rich and warm. I slept like a baby. The suite we stayed in was clean, cozy, and spacious with many windows and beautiful views. At the same time it was very private if we chose that. The many varied snacks, beverages, and excellent meals filled us up to overflowing.( We can't say enough about the amazing food, you'll just have to try it) We felt so welcomed, respected and any need we had was quickly fulfilled. The views outside were beautiful and although there were trails to walk on we chose to stay inside where it was warm and cozy and watch the various birds and squirrels munching on seeds from the sunflower heads that were recently layed underneath the birdhouses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We recently brought a group to Twin Creeks for a time of Debrief for university students and staff returning from a 10 month international assignment. It was the perfect spot for our students and staff to "decompress", relax, be refreshed and renewed. From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family - welcoming hugs and smiles, chocolate on the pillows, delicious aromas wafting from the kitchen and a gorgeous outdoor setting viewed from every window and balcony. There were even hummingbirds! The first night we were there, Pat built us a wonderful bonfire complete with marshmallows for roasting. And of course the food was totally amazing - attractively served, tasty with lots of variety. Truly the best retreat centre I've ever experienced!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We recently stayed at Twin Creeks for 3 days to plan strategy for our next year. Everything about our stay was fantastic. The rooms were clean, the beds immaculate, and the setting was absolutely gorgeous. But the best was home cooked meals from Peggie - outstanding food, attended to with love and care, with each meal and snack better than the next. The hospitality and care offered by Peggie and her husband Pat was exceptional - and i'm particular, having stayed at some of the best hotels in the world. I can't recommend Twin Creeks highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

There were 22 of us there, just for the weekend. Don't let my title mis-lead you. Its not the facility that is so luxurious (though its very nice, comfy, spacious, on 5 acres, and QUIET!) but its the service. And the food. Oh, the food. Its not just that its so good! Its not just that its prepared fresh, and from local (even some on-site) ingredients, but its also so healthy too! (well, maybe not the monstrous, gooey, marvelous cinnamon buns)
We tend to go somewhere different each year.
But the guys voted unanimously to return here next year.
Pat and Peggy are the best!

Room Tip: This is a great place for groups, though there are some spacious areas that would be ideal for a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was the place selected for a retreat with about 20 people and what a truly delightful place this is! It exceeded our expectations in numerous ways and our experience there was made even more unforgettable because of the hosts, Peggy and Pat, who did everything they could to make our stay memorable. What warm people they are! They run this place with attention to detail--such as little sweets on fluffy white towels, make-up removing wipes in the charming bathrooms, comforting blankets for those chilly nights.... The grand kitchen is a dream, the rooms were all unique and tastefully decorated. The grounds were welcoming, well-kept, and tranquil. If you're looking for a place to get away for a retreat with a group of people, this is the among the best places to go to!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I had the chance to bring a church group of young adults and we just all fell in love with the place. Awesome lodge and great hosts! Peggy and Pat were very friendly and helpful and we just felt loved by them during our stay. Even though it rained all weekend, the lodge was good enough to stay indoors and do other things. The Lodge is the perfect place to get away from city life and find peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge at Twin Creeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Twin Creeks

Address: 5285 Willet Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G2E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing, Natural Mountain Beauty. Set on five peaceful acres with two creeks winding through the forested hillside, the Lodge offers four beautifully appointed guest suites and delicious, fresh breakfasts creatively served up each morning. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Twin Creeks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Twin Creeks to your Saves list