We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely incredible - the perfect getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Twin Creeks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbotsford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Twin Creeks
5285 Willet Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G2E8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Absolutely incredible - the perfect getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

I was blessed to have the opportunity to stay at Twin Creeks Lodge for a weekend along with my group of 36 and we could not have asked for a more perfect getaway. The rooms were comfortable and homey, the food was mouth-watering and the staff treated us like family. Whether we were curled up on the couch watching movies, playing games outside or enjoying the beautiful trails, my group and I had an amazing time and left feeling fully relaxed and rejuvenated. I would absolutely recommend The Lodge at Twin Creeks to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This past weekend my school group got to enjoy a weekend at Twin Creeks. Our purpose in going there was to enjoy some rest and relaxation and we definitely couldn't have asked for a better place. Pat and Peggy were full of joy and hospitality, and a lot of patience in order to handle all 36 of us! Not to mention feeding us all... the food was INCREDIBLE, nourishing and delicious with a few indulgences here and there. We loved the home-y feel that the lodge had and the great outdoors that is right outside the front door. It's located in the beautiful rich forest of British Columbia, with hiking trails and a beautiful property. My group left feeling rejuvenated and filled with the joyful spirit that Pat and Peggy portray. Couldn't have been any better!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Pat and Peggy are natural hosts! they accommodate group and individual needs in a relaxed and welcoming manner. The Lodge is beautiful, squeaky clean and very relaxing. The food is fantastic - real home cooking. My four sisters and I stayed there for a weekend retreat . . . and it couldn't have been better. It is truly the most welcoming and inviting place I have ever paid to stay - We immediately felt right at home. We are taking our staff there for our Christmas Party this year and really looking forward to it.

It is my number one recommendation to anyone looking for a little get-a-way, family weekend or business retreat.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My group of 8 stayed at the Lodge this past weekend. It was a fabulous location - quiet, pristine, gracious, gorgeous. Pat and Peggy went out of their way to make us feel at home. We ate all our meals at the Lodge, and Peggy's cooking was outstanding. The suite bedrooms and bathrooms were great, and we had our own cozy living room area to conduct our gatherings. Fast wifi too! We will definately come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, B.C., Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

It looks to be a fairly new B&B, but also suitable for company conferences as well. The lodge is a spacious, unique design in a gorgeous mountain forest setting. Fresh air, relaxing atmosphere, hiking trails, and outstanding food! Our hosts were friendly and accommodating, but not intrusive. I would definitely recommend this vacation/retreat destination.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Lodge at Twin Creeks, and we hope to go back many more times! Pat & Peggy are the most gracious hosts imaginable, and the lodge is a beautiful and inviting place. It feels like coming home, only someone else cooks and cleans! We enjoyed every meal - the food is made with love and you can taste it. We highly recommend this place for people looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway, or for group events like family reunions, or team retreats. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

If you want to get away from it all and take a huge breath full of relaxation, then go to the Lodge at Twin Creeks. We have stayed at the lodge a couple times and have loved each experience. The rooms are amazing and we enjoyed our suite that had a King sized bed in our room and our girls enjoyed a queen bed in another room that looked like something out of a princess' room. We had our own living room area with a great tv and dvd player which we enjoyed as well. Our breakfasts were ready on time and were delicious. The food was so great that you could really tell that someone had a love of serving delicious and healthy food....Even down to the great coffee that is always on and ready to consume. Nothing was too much to ask for, and the hosts Peggy & Pat were clearly in their element ready to make our experience something that we would never forget. The grounds were maticulously kept, and with the sound of the creeks in the background, serenity was found even sitting in a chair on any of the many decks around the lodge.

All in all, a relaxing experience and one that we will return to time after time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge at Twin Creeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Twin Creeks

Address: 5285 Willet Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G2E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing, Natural Mountain Beauty. Set on five peaceful acres with two creeks winding through the forested hillside, the Lodge offers four beautifully appointed guest suites and delicious, fresh breakfasts creatively served up each morning. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Twin Creeks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Twin Creeks to your Saves list