We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Clean, Great Location, Great Price - Stay Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2P8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Abbotsford
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Modern, Clean, Great Location, Great Price - Stay Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My kids and I go to Abbotsford about every two years as a jump off point into Vancouver and because it is close to the Cultus Lake Waterpark. We've stayed her twice now (first time and just recently) but tried a couple of other places, and the Coast is by far our favorite. The price is awesome, the hotel is well kept, modern and clean, and it has a good pool. It is also perfectly located with easy access to the highway and places to eat including an Old Spaghetti Factory a 60 second walk from the front doors across the parking lot (so I'm counting it as a the hotel's restaurant), Boston Pizza a 5 min walk with another minute to a Milestones. Timmies, Rotten Ron's, etc. - all nearby. I was a bit freaked out on a very hot day when I walked into the lobby to check in and they had fans all over the place meaning no central A/C, but the room had A/C that worked very well and we were very comfortable. This is the only place we will be staying from now on when we do our bi-annual trip to Abbotsford.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a great hotel nestled behind restaurants.

I stayed here for the Abbotsford Air Show on business. This hotel is very clean, very friendly and has such a nice homey feel.

The lobby felt homey and the juice/snacks were available for most of the day. The elevator can be a little bit slow but the property does not have many floors.

Take advantage of the pizza deal from the pizza place next door, its yummy!

The hotel is close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel was very nicely appointed with good staff, great condition, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Continental breakfast could have been a little better, but all in all they kept it full. Nice convenient location off of highway #1, with lot's of restaurants around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably-priced room and a clean hotel and we found it here - and more. The rooms were nicely appointed and looked new or at least updated. The pool and hot tub area was very quiet, and clean and open 'til 11pm, eventhough the sign said 10pm. The king bed was very comfortable with a wide choice in pillows and I had a long, uninterrupted sleep.

The morning check-out accompanied by fresh cookies was a nice treat!

Room Tip: We stayed on a 3rd floor room facing the road and the noise level was fine for sleeping. The windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are great . The rooms are clean and comfortable beds. the air condition in rooms worked great the pool got deep a little fast but the kids loved it anyways . we will definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful young man. In the lobby complimentary fresh cookies and lemon water where available which was a really nice touch. The rooms were spotless and nicely decorated. We slept well in very comfortable beds. In the morning the complimentary continental breakfast was delicious, fresh and had many healthy choices. What a great job coast hotels are doing providing very consistent service and quality to their guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Coast Abootsford hotel and we had a great stay!. From the moment we walked in the staff greeted us with smiles. They were very accommodating. We were headed to a wedding and the were able to point us in the right direction. When we returned they remembered us by name and the fact we were there for a wedding.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Having cookies for guests when they checked in as well as the lemon water was a very nice touch. The breakfast in the morning was great as well. Everything was well laid out and maintained.

A special recognition to Alec at the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to others with confidence they would have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites

Address: 2020 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2P8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.