We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2P8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Abbotsford
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Coast Abootsford hotel and we had a great stay!. From the moment we walked in the staff greeted us with smiles. They were very accommodating. We were headed to a wedding and the were able to point us in the right direction. When we returned they remembered us by name and the fact we were there for a wedding.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Having cookies for guests when they checked in as well as the lemon water was a very nice touch. The breakfast in the morning was great as well. Everything was well laid out and maintained.

A special recognition to Alec at the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to others with confidence they would have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonnyville, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family had multiple rooms booked here in February for a funeral. The staff were amazing and the rooms very clean and well appointed. The breakfast is a bit lacking compared to other hotels. The hotel is in a great location with many eating options within walking distance. I would not hesitate to stay here, it was great. Nice pool and hut tub as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've been very fortunate to frequent this hotel soemwhat regularly and lately with our dogs. The staff are friendly and VERY helpful. Our rooms have been clean, and the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants. There is a grocery store next door as well.

Room Tip: I book pet rooms half the time and I have to say I have not seen a difference between a regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here recently on a trip through the Pacific Northwest. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well located. Our room was spacious, very clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and spa and used the hotel's free WiFi. The rates were reasonable and all the standard discounts (AAA / AARP / Gov, etc) were offered with no hassles.

Right across the parking lot is a Spaghetti Factory restaurant which is very convenient for lunch or dinner.

A nice spot, tucked off the main street at that end of town with numerous restaurants and other amenities nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver BC Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beds were comfortable, room was clean. If someone had mobility issues, there may be a problem getting in and out of the tub as it was higher up than most tubs. Our son used the pool and hot tub and exercise room but we did not check them out. Contintental breakfast included.
Several restaurants waling distance and several a few min drive away. Front desk staff were friendly. Grocery store next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed one night with my family in the Coast Abbotsford and did not spend a great deal of time there (really just for sleeping). I rarely write reviews, but I am writing because I was so impressed by the excellent customer service we received from Allen, the evening front desk gentleman. He was attentive, friendly and very helpful. One example of this is that we had received a short DVD the day of our stay and wanted to view it, but there are no DVD players in the rooms. Because a few others had received the same DVD and asked about DVD players, Allen took the initiative to set up a "movie theatre" in the meeting room so that we could each view it whenever we got in. He went above and beyond expectations and because of his customer service I would be quick to stay at this hotel again.

Regarding the rooms, they are in good condition with standard amenities. The beds are remarkably comfortable for hotel beds. Whereas we normally toss and turn in hotel rooms, my family and I were all asleep in minutes on these beds.

Thank you Coast for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The Coast "Abby" is just off the Trans Canada Highway (Hwy 1). Despite the location, there is very little traffic noise, especially in back rooms (facing a green slope - see photo). Everything you need is a short walk from the hotel: there is a grocery store and a liquor store in the strip mall next door, there are numerous fast food options close by, and there are a few decent restaurants within 2 blocks (Cactus Club, Milestones, Boston Pizza and the Old Spaghetti Factory).
This location is ideal for westbound travellers seeking a last stop before the approximately 1 hour drive into Vancouver in the morning. It is also perfect for folks needing a central location to visit the Fraser Valley. We were in town for a sports tournament and cannot imagine a more convenient location.
I was very pleased with the helpful and friendly staff I dealt with on the phone and at the hotel. In fact, one desk clerk gave my wife a band aid from a first aid kit behind the reception desk. I loved waking up to a free Saturday Globe & Mail newspaper outside our room.
We had a room with two queen beds. The room itself was a bit small (and felt smaller due to an overlarge and outdated armoire that housed a small fridge and an old tube tv). The beds, however, were in very good condition and had fresh, modern bedding. The room was spotlessly clean. The window can be opened for fresh air.
We did not use the pool but it is small. The weightroom has all the essentials. It was empty every time we passed by - there is a good chance you would get this room to yourself.
The hotel offers what they call a continental breakfast. It appears to be a bit of an afterthought. It is tucked into a corner of the lobby with no tables or dining area. Patrons can either sit on the lobby sofa to eat or pack their food with them. The breakfast included cake style Costco muffins, croissants, instant oatmeal, apples, oranges, juice, coffee and tea. Enough to get you started but not enough to keep you going until lunch.
Wifi and parking are free. For approximately $12.00 you can rent a movie on the out-dated tv in your room.
An earlier reviewer mentioned the art in the room. I include a photo so that reader can judge for themselves. If I hadn't read that review, I would not have noticed the art. I wasn't expecting boutique hotel art on the walls in this class of hotel. I think generic is what they were aiming for: mission accomplished. This is not a resort or spa, just basic accomodation for travellers and short term visitors.
All said - this hotel was clean, safe, quiet and comfortable: I would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back facing away from traffic. The second floor is actually ground level at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites

Address: 2020 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2P8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.