We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36035 North Parallel Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Abbotsford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was not a planned stay. We were planning to start our drive home but had a late night unplanned visit with family in Chilliwack and had thought we could get a hotel there. WRONG...,all hotels in Chilliwack were sold out so we ventured back to Abbotsford worried that we wouldn't find a place to stay. This little gem popped up first and it was a great location on the side of the freeway. It was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and the rate was fantastic. Beds were comfy. Honestly I don't have anything bad to say about it other than the fact that the smoking area is right outside across from the front doors. There was a bench there and ashtrays for smokers which is fantastic "if you are a smoker". I am not and was disgusted by the fact that unloading and loading the truck up at the door provided my family with no other choice but to breathe in second hand smoke. I just don't understand how they can put a smoking area so close to the front door. But...,other than that..,hotel was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    36
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
18
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Checked in at 9pm. There was only one receptionist. The other one (manager on duty) was on the phone and answering calls one after another while there were 15 other people in line. Did not even apologize or call someone to help. So check in took half an hour. Then when we got to our room, we found the garbage was not taken out. The bed sheets were not done. Coffee on the counter. It was a mess!! Called receptionist right away and the manager came up and changed rooms. In the second room, the AC worked for an hour and then it stopped working. It was just cold air. It was getting late and we were tired so we left it alone.
Check out was another mess. Again, one receptionist and manager was on the computer waiting for a phone call and took calls. After she realized we were frustrated in line, she decided to help out. We told her it was the worst service we received from what we thought was a really good hotel. She said to email the head office. Did not do anything from her end for the mess. Not staying here again that's for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us and we do apologize for not meeting your expectations in a number of areas. At the time of your arrival, we had a new Front Desk agent training with us and she had only been there a few hours when we all of a sudden became quite busy. It is not our standard to keep our guest waiting upon arrival as we know they have been travelling and are anxious to get settled.

Should your travels bring you back to the area we would welcome the opportunity to have you back and again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

Christine Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Firstly, the staff were excellent, professional and great customer services, thanks all and especially Tracey and Michelle!
Rooms: were large, clean and a beautiful decor, house keeping staff very friendly.
Pool: Clean and nice color combination - looks like a mini resort
Complimenty Continential Breakfast - a very nice selection, and attendants are on site for assistance.
We were with a group and the hotel made our reservations and stay relaxed, just call Chrissy for group bookings, she is very professional and easy to deal with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your remarks and we will be certain to pass them on to the appropriate individuals. We are pleased to hear that your stay went well and we look forward to welcoming you and your group back again.

Regards,

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our regular hotel in Abbotsford happened to be booked, so we went with the Ramada. No regrets. The location was the wrong end of Abbotsford for our particular needs, but that was a minor inconvenience. The staff were excellent, and the kids enjoyed the pool and the nearby Castle Fun Park. Having the Whitespot just down the hall from our room was a plus too. The room was very good, with comfortable beds, and the wi-fi worked fine. The breakfast was at least average, maybe a bit above, for this class of hotel. I think we'd definitely look at staying again, even if our regular hotel wasn't full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we are happy to hear your first stay at the Ramada Plaza was a positive one!

We look forward to welcoming you back when you have reason to return to Abbotsford.

Regards,

The Team at the Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding at the Ramada Conference Centre this past summer. We had quite a few out of town guests who stayed at the hotel including our photographer, my inlaws and grandparents. We made great use out of the Ramada shuttle for getting our photographer from the airport to the hotel. Each of our guests had nothing but great things to say about their stay. My inlaws were thrilled with special rate per night due to our wedding at the Ramada, and were very impressed with a room upgrade at no charge due to their booked room not being ready yet. As for the conference centre, we received excellent service and the food was fantastic! I would definitely recommend the Ramada as both a hotel to stay at and a conference centre to book at!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to post comments about your wedding at the Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre and congratulations again! We will forward your comments on to the various departments so they are aware how much you enjoyed your special day with us.

We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Abbotsford!

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were here for a soccer tournament last week. Very friendly staff. Rooms were great for our needs. The team enjoyed themselves. It was convenient for entertaining the kids, pool, White Spot, Castle Fun Park. Will hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not a 5 star but then the Ramada never claims to be. Great value for the cost per room and excellent conference facilities.
The staff are excellent and cannot be more helpful. Having the White Spot restaurant attached to the east end of the Hotel is a great convenience too.
After a days work in the area we like to relax in the lounge for dinner with a roaring fireplace - even on a chilly summer eve and the walk back to room is always way to short.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a lot of noise from the freeway. So if traffic bothers you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Hotel and the facilities and hope to see you again soon.

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 36035 North Parallel Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.