We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winning stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36035 North Parallel Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Abbotsford
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A winning stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our regular hotel in Abbotsford happened to be booked, so we went with the Ramada. No regrets. The location was the wrong end of Abbotsford for our particular needs, but that was a minor inconvenience. The staff were excellent, and the kids enjoyed the pool and the nearby Castle Fun Park. Having the Whitespot just down the hall from our room was a plus too. The room was very good, with comfortable beds, and the wi-fi worked fine. The breakfast was at least average, maybe a bit above, for this class of hotel. I think we'd definitely look at staying again, even if our regular hotel wasn't full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we are happy to hear your first stay at the Ramada Plaza was a positive one!

We look forward to welcoming you back when you have reason to return to Abbotsford.

Regards,

The Team at the Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
31
16
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding at the Ramada Conference Centre this past summer. We had quite a few out of town guests who stayed at the hotel including our photographer, my inlaws and grandparents. We made great use out of the Ramada shuttle for getting our photographer from the airport to the hotel. Each of our guests had nothing but great things to say about their stay. My inlaws were thrilled with special rate per night due to our wedding at the Ramada, and were very impressed with a room upgrade at no charge due to their booked room not being ready yet. As for the conference centre, we received excellent service and the food was fantastic! I would definitely recommend the Ramada as both a hotel to stay at and a conference centre to book at!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to post comments about your wedding at the Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre and congratulations again! We will forward your comments on to the various departments so they are aware how much you enjoyed your special day with us.

We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Abbotsford!

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were here for a soccer tournament last week. Very friendly staff. Rooms were great for our needs. The team enjoyed themselves. It was convenient for entertaining the kids, pool, White Spot, Castle Fun Park. Will hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not a 5 star but then the Ramada never claims to be. Great value for the cost per room and excellent conference facilities.
The staff are excellent and cannot be more helpful. Having the White Spot restaurant attached to the east end of the Hotel is a great convenience too.
After a days work in the area we like to relax in the lounge for dinner with a roaring fireplace - even on a chilly summer eve and the walk back to room is always way to short.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a lot of noise from the freeway. So if traffic bothers you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Hotel and the facilities and hope to see you again soon.

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband & I stayed here while visiting family & friends in the area. Arrived late but gentleman at front desk welcomed us & checked us in quickly. Lovely room, inviting when you walk in, lots of space, clean with all the amenities. Loved the kingsize bed, so comfortable. Away from highway noise as room at back of hotel. There was easy access off the highway. Checkout in the morning was easy, the woman at the desk was quite pleasant. Would have enjoyed staying longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a buffet luncheon for 60 people for my parents Diamond wedding anniversary. The catering staff was nothing short of amazing. We arrived to a beautifully set up room, the staff even put together some decorations to complement the colors of our decorations. I forgot to ask about high chairs until the morning of the event and a few minutes after I mentioned this there were chairs and booster seats in the room! I also forgot a cake knife and server which I didn't realize until one of the staff asked me if they could lend us one from the hotel. The timing of everything was spot on from the setting of the water glasses, lighting of the candles on the tables, the serving of the food. The service through the entire event was magical. The empty dinner plates magically cleared off of the table, the coffee and punch never ran empty and yet you never saw the servers! Like I said the service was magical. The attention to detail, that is so very important to me, was outstanding! If you need an amazing venue where your every whim is a possibility then please give Shannon Cawdell at the Ramada Plaza and Conference Center Abbotsford. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Some of our guests stayed at the hotel and they suggested you ask for a room at the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the event you held at the Ramada Plaza & Conference Centre.

We appreciate the opportunity of hosting such a milestone event in your family and we are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate individuals so that they are aware of your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again for another special event or just a little getaway......

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was a total delight! We were in Abbotsford on business and were looking for a home away from home. We didn't want to be squeezed into a shoe box hotel room. We booked the Junior Suite for 2 nights. The room rate was a bargain compared to other hotels we've stayed at in major centers in Canada.

From the moment we entered the hotel we received excellent service. The front desk staff was always friendly & helpful. The other staff were always courteous and friendly as well. The facility was super clean. The Junior Suite was decorated with class! The furnishings were in excellent condition and tastefully chosen. We appreciated the in-room mini-fridge. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bedding was soft with great pillows. We appreciated the iphone dock/alarm clock too.. The swimming pool area (like the rest of the hotel) was immaculately clean. The hot-tub was crystal clear...toasty warm...and had awesome jets.

This hotel is located right off the highway to Vancouver. We were on the highway side of the hotel. It was remarkable how highway noise was NOT a problem. We'd been concerned about this at check-in & the clerk assured us that we would not be disturbed. She was right!

We will definitely choose the Ramada Plaza in Abbotsford again.

Room Tip: We recommend the slight extra cost for the Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, it is wonderful to hear that your stay with us was a success and that you will choose to visit the Ramada Plaza if your travels have you returning to Abbotsford again.

We have passed your review on to the various departments - thanks again!

The Ramada Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 36035 North Parallel Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.