We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36035 North Parallel Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Abbotsford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Poor service. Entire facility is smelly, noisy and in need of a full blown update. I will never return. Attended with family member and I was disappointed upon entry. Breakfast voucher system is also out of date and ridiculous.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for submitting your comments and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and obviously in your case we failed to do so.

As we were not aware of your concerns prior to departure we were not able to address them personally so please feel free to contact me directly should you be returning to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
18
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here three days for business. The rooms are absolutely spotless and the hallways seem like brand new. In the morning there were cleaning carts everywhere which tells me that cleaning is not an area where this hotel cuts corners. The lobby is very small but then who spends time there anyway, and the conference rooms and food served at them is top notch. I will definately stay here every time I am in town.

Room Tip: The rooms on back would definately be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We would like to extend a sincere thanks to the Ramada for sponsoring a stay for our Cops for Cancer Tour de Valley. Ever year, in late September/early October, our Tour team of law enforcement and emergency services personnel rides 800km through the Fraser Valley. Our goal is to raise funds and awareness for pediatric cancer research and support programs for children and families living with cancer. The money we raise is used by the Canadian Cancer Society to support this work.

The Ramada kindly donated 23 rooms, at no cost to us, for our volunteer riders and volunteer support members. We would like to extend our appreciation for this as it allows our group to get a great night's sleep (usually the team sleeps on the floors of rec centres if we don't have sponsored hotel rooms to ensure that we aren't spending money on our accommodation). We are quite a large group, and everything was ready for us well in advance for our arrival. Check in was quick and easy and we had a great evening. Thank you again for supporting our cause!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Lane_DOS, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it was our pleasure to host you and to assist in supporting such a worthwhile cause.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Ramada Plaza and Conference Centre was a big supporter of the 2012 Cops for Cancer Tour de Valley team. After a long day for riding our bikes raising money and awareness for childhood cancer research, the hospitality of the hotel staff was very appreciated. There is nothing like the feeling of a dip in the hot tub and a comfortable bed after many hours on the road and the Ramada did a fantastic job of supplying both. The staff did a great job of helping our group of 26 riders plus support crew and support vehicles to feel welcome and appreciated for our efforts. I would recommend this hotel to individuals and groups looking for comfortable beds and friendly staff! The convenient location also meant that we didn't have to add any extra distance to our ride:) The White Spot attached to the hotel supplied a great breakfast to help fuel us for the next day of riding. Many thanks to the staff for all of their help!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here because a friend was getting married at this hotel. It was a totally normal and nice place, clean and pleasant. Nothing super fancy about it, but the room was nice enough and comfortable. Free wifi is a plus. We had breakfast at the attached White Spot, and it was very good. The only unfortunate thing that happened was that they screwed up our reservation and only had us down for one night instead of two. They were able to get us in, but in a more expensive room that we had no choice but to pay for. The room was nice, but I don't think that they should have charged us extra, since it was their mistake.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

You cannot find a better place to stay.....we have chosen this place because of it's central location to all of our needs...The Staff are Great and Friendly.
Just make a phone call to get the Best Rates in Town!
5 yrs in a row for our place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The location is very handy to the Trans-Canada Highway, so access to anywhere in the Fraser Valley and much of Greater Vancouver is quite easy. Our room, which faced north, away from the highway, was very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable, and we really enjoyed that the room was probably 25% larger than the average hotel room. The hotel was very accommodating of our medium-large dog, although this requires a surcharge of $15, probably on the low end of normal these days. Staff were very courteous and friendly, and both check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. As other reviewers have noted, in-room fridges and complimentary breakfasts would be nice, but you sure can't beat the price for a modern, clean hotel. There are plenty of options for breakfast within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The hotel is located an exit or two east of downtown Abbotsford, in a largely rural area - probably a good thing.

Room Tip: The convention centre looks like it could get noisy sometimes when it hosts wedding parties and such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 36035 North Parallel Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V3G 2C6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#3 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsford
Abbotsford Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Abbotsford Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.