We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1821 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Abbotsford
Ponoka, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

Nothing exceptional about this place. The rooms are basic, paint job is terrible and there is no air conditioning.
staff are helpful.
Have stayed twice. the first timewe found the previous guests food still in the fridge and the staff were exceptionaly sorry and offered a 50percent discount for the room. That particular room also had a very poor layout. as they attempted to upgrade furnishings. To much furniture for the smaller room.
The location is noisey being on major road and freeway.
Visit Sammy J peppers next door for good food and drink.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
28
20
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
calgary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

My family and i stayed at this hotel this summer and the staff was GREAT!! all were very polite, helpful, courteous and accomadating. We needed to heat up my granddaughters formula in the middle of the night and realized that we didnt have a kettle, one quick phone call and 10 minutes later all was good and we had a happy baby. When we checked in the staff had the crib set up and made and there was also a cute baby toy that keep my granddaughter quite happy. The hotel was very clean and obviously well kept and the little extras that were offered were a nice touch, gave us the feeling of being home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We checked into this hotel on our way to Victoria. We were given a pseudo-suite for the manager's rate of $89 after a little haggling at the front desk. I couldn't imagine paying more for the room or staying for more than one night. Bathroom has been recently redone, but it very tiny and there was hair on the floor - yuk!
We had a room with a sitting area and pull out couch separated by the bathroom and then the bedroom (no door) with a queen bed. The whole room was exceptionally tiny considering how much furniture was stuffed in. The furniture needed some serious reuphostering. Bed was clean and comfortable enough and room was cool when we entered. There were 2 TVS, and it was close to several restaurants. We did not use the pool as it seemed small and overcrowded.
And, had to love the open-doored rooms we passed that definitely had dope being smoked in them!
Only saving grace - great staff.
Pass this one by...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euphamia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
I am very sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. The Jr Suites do have less open floor space, however, couples seem to really enjoy them especially the 2nd TV.

I was also distressed to hear that there was a smell of "dope" coming from rooms. Did you let the front desk know so that we could take care of that issue? We do not tolerate that type of behavior at the Inn.

Once again please accept my apologies for the issues that occurred when you stayed with us.
Yours in Hospitality
Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

The stale, musty odor of the room almost knocked me flat when opening the door. This is a cheap roadside motel in every sense of the word. The carpets were stained, the bedspreads were the motel-standard polyester, the furniture was dated. The bathroom had been semi-remodeled but they didn't go far enough. The place did not seem clean. Definitely one of the worst I've experienced in many years of business travel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euphamia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
Please accept my apologies. We definitely did not meet your expectations!

The Inn rooms were totally remodeled, including new furniture and carpeting in 2008 and 2009, however, we are aware that we cannot meet all style preferences.

Yours in Hospitality
Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

My family and I stayed for a week at the beginning of July. the hotel was nice and clean, rooms were of ample size for all 4 of us (and we pack alot), very close to all ammenities but still quiet for a good nights rest, staff was courteous and always willing, prices were great and the pool was refreshing. I would recommend the bakerview Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Booked this hotel through priceline. It wasn't overly expensive, and I thought "it's a best western, it has to be up to a certain standard". Not true. The outdoor carpet was disgusting and stainy, the upper walkway felt like it was going to collapse, the room was small, dark, dingy, old feeling, musty, hot, and felt gross. This motel is in dire need of a renovation. But the location is good. Long and short, I didn't feel comfortable there, and I didn't enjoy my stay. The Super 8 next door looked brand new and nice, so I'd stay there next time probably.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euphamia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2009
I was very sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. We did do a total room renovation 18 months ago so all the furniture and carpeting in the rooms is new.
The outdoor carpeting does need to be shampooed but the maintenance department has been concerned about disturbing our guests. I have instructed them to try and work around peak check in and check out times. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
We have just converted to energy efficient bulbs and I agree, we do not have the correct lumens yet but are continuing to test different bulbs.
Thank you for taking the time to comment. If there is anything that I can do improve your opinion please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours in Hospitality
Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, British Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

Had been travelling to Seattle with wife and stayed at a number of priceline hotels, all were excellent and great value. On way home we had booked to stay at the Best Western. Arrived 6:00 pm, no person at reception desk for 30 minutes. 6 couples waiting and no apology or excuse. The reception said " Oh, you're the Priceline people" and handed us a key and said your room is next door to the reception area. She didn't ask what type of room we we're looking for, or how many people?
It was a half sized room compared to the others in the complex with 1 queen bed. When we sat down on the bed we lifted the sheets to see if there was a real mattress as it was so hard. At 11:00 pm black smoke started to pour into our room from our ceiling air conditioning vent. We called the desk immediately and they said that they had just burned a bag of popcorn in the lobby microwave and that their vent was connected to our ventilation system. Their solution was to close the ventilation system off for the night in our small room. Enjoy, paid $95 US. Hotel was only 2/3 full that night.

  • Liked — close to Highway
  • Disliked — small dingy room, and bad staffing.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn

Address: 1821 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bakerview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.