We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abbotsford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Abbotsford Hotel to your Saves list
Abbotsford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2073 Clearbrook Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2X1, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Abbotsford
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were extremely polite, attentive and professional. I was offered a great room, recently renovated, with a very comfortable bed and clean linen. In addition, there was a large sitting room, mini fridge, a clean bathroom and comfortable, quiet accommodations. The continental breakfast was healthy and really all that I needed to start the day. This hotel is close to the airport and stores, and has an attached restaurant providing an excellent menu.The bonus was the price - I very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here before when it was under a different name. It is still just as awesome! I flew to Mexico from Abbotsford and stayed there on our way out.
They let us keep our car there for 2 weeks while we were away so we could avoid costly airport parking fees.

The staff were so friendly and the rooms were so clean. The rooms have been freshly and tastfully renovated. The rooms are so big and spacious.
I love this hotel and have always recommended it! A+++++++

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

i stayed for two nights,,as someone else stated if your not happy with your room,,they have different layouts and you can change to suit yourself with no problems as i did...rooms are large and spacious,,bed was very comfortable,,room was quiet even facing the highway. Staff is friendly and there to help. easy access in and out,,close to trans canada hwy,,easy to access abbotsford or abby airport..great value for the dollar,,and at the time free breakfest in the adjoining restaurant,,which was very good.

Room Tip: even though it is in close proximity to trans canada highway,,i had a room facing highway,,it was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back anytime you are in the Abbotsford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had a lovely stay! We flew in and stayed for a few days. Very friendly, professional, helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. Our room was large, bright and fresh! Free continental breakfast was included. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on your recent stay at the Abbotsford Hotel. We welcome you back when and if in the Abbotsford area once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We had a lovely stay! We were met with very friendly staff who provided wonderful service.Our room was large and spacious, I loved the little mini kitchen area! Clean and comforting! Thank you ! AND A GREAT COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST TO BOOT!
We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We always welcome you back to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abbotsford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbotsford Hotel

Address: 2073 Clearbrook Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2X1, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbotsford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our newly renovated property located centrally on Hwy #1 and Clearbrook Exit. We are 9 minutes away from the Abbotsford Airport and Tradex Center. We welcome bus tours, sport teams and wedding groups. Complimentary meeting room for your group meetings or meals. We are confident that our new bedding with triple sheeting features will ensure a comfortable sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbotsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn, Abbotsford Hotel Abbotsford
Abbotsford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbotsford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.