We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blood stained sheets, mold on shower curtain, shabby decor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn, Abbotsford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn, Abbotsford to your Saves list
Comfort Inn, Abbotsford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2073 Clearbrook Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2X1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Abbotsford
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blood stained sheets, mold on shower curtain, shabby decor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Absolutely gross. No travel company should promote this hotel until they seriously clean and upgrade it for sanitary resons. The Abbotsford Health inspector should pay the hotel a visit.

My family and I were disgusted with the conditions. We did not stick around for the breakfast, frozen waffles eggs as it would be questionable on how the clean the kitchen is kept.

I agree with another review...why would the comfort inn allow their name to used to represent this run down dump.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Comfort Inn, Abbotsford, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are terribly sorry for your uncomfortable stay at our hotel, and strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we would like to invite you back. I would like to give you a complimentary one night stay. Please call the hotel in the AM and speak with Ash. Thank you and we look forward in another opportunity to have you as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    11
    12
    23
See reviews for
20
19
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed one night . Check in staff ok but the hotel itself needs work.If you on the second floor you will have to carry suitcases up the stairs, no elevator.Lights not working in room, exhaust fan only worked when it felt like it. If you dont want to eat at the burger joint next door. you have got a bit of a walk ahead of you if you dont have a car.Overall I have stayed in worse but I probably should have picked the Best Western over the road

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Comfort Inn, Abbotsford, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. We value your feedback and want to ensure you that we are taking all steps to make our property a desirable one that you want to return to. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you as our guests on your next trip to the Abbotsford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is currently under renovation which it badly needs. We noticed work going on outside on the windows and landscaping as well as work inside. The front desk clerk was very helpful and did her best to make sure we were comfortable. The room was ok, clean and spacious. Some of the lights didn't work. We will stay there on our next trip to the area with the hope the renovations have been completed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Comfort Inn, Abbotsford, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are extremely proud of our property and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the friendly customer service our front desk staff offered you. Please think of us once again when travelling to the Abbotsford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can’t believe Comfort Inn allows this place to operate under its name. We reserved a king room but the cable TV was out in the one we were given. We were moved to a room with a queen bed that had a working TV. The big surprise came in the morning when we went to shower. There was no hot water. It did “warm up” from cold to “cool” after about 5 minutes, but it wasn’t very pleasant, especially in a room in which the “heater” blew cool air. At breakfast, two of the four tables in the breakfast area rocked so much that it was difficult to keep the coffee and juice in the cups. And they didn’t even have a fresh waffle maker like all of the other Comfort Inns we’ve stayed at. We’ve stayed in Comfort Inns of various quality, but this one was by far the worst we’ve seen. The carpets were stained and spotted and there was a cigarette burn on our bedspread. Comfort Inn needs to have a minimum standard so its customers don’t get stuck in dumps like this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Comfort Inn, Abbotsford, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are terribly sorry for your uncomfortable stay at our hotel, and strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbank
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My 12 year old and I stayed here for one night. Rate was reasonable and front staff friendly but the room was not great. The room was boiling hot when we arrived, had to open windows to cool it off. The hotel faces the highway and the road noise was awful. The room was dated and needs a renovation. The finishes are old and the room had a used and dirty feel to it. There was an old pizza box in the fridge! We put the AC fan overnight to drowned out the traffic noise. My son slept on the pull out couch, it looked like it had new sheets but the blanket was stained. Luckily we brought our own pillows and blanket. I woke in the middle of the night and could hear the guy next door snoring!!! It was a place to stay for one night but I would not book it again. When I checked out I saw the surveillance camera screen and there was one shot with a toilet in the hallway!! I asked and the guy about it and he said they are renovating... this could be a good sign for future guests but currently, this hotel gets a thumbs down!

Room Tip: If you don't have any expectations and need a room for the night, this hotel will suffice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Comfort Inn, Abbotsford, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are terribly sorry for your uncomfortable stay at our hotel, and strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent room, king size bed. Big room suitable for guests. (family)
However, broken sauna and hottub. Guests (son and daughter in law) did use pool and liked it.
Good choices at continental breakfast.
Friendly staff.
Good parking.

Room Tip: ask for the room on the main floor behind the main desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasabbotsford, General Manager at Comfort Inn, Abbotsford, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience of the non functioning hot tub, however it is in perfect order and we invite you back soon. We are pleased that the remainder of your stay was comfortable and pleasant. Please think of us once again when returning to the Abbotsford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I'm a choice platinum member, and I must say this is my worst comfort inn so far. The location is horrible, I have to drive a long 7km loop to get to the main road, the rooms are old, reminded me of cheap sleazy motels, carpeting stained, bathroom exhaust loud, bed uncomfortable and squeaky, wifi spotty, bath towels old and with holes. If this were my first comfort inn experience, ten I wouldn't check in to any comfort inns ever. Not for business Travellers like myself.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn, Abbotsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn, Abbotsford

Address: 2073 Clearbrook Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn, Abbotsford 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbotsford Comfort Inn has 42 rooms available to you. These room types include smoking and non-smoking rooms, kitchenettes, handicapped room and jacuzzi suite. King size bedrooms are also available. These rooms feature free wireless internet, cable TV and pay per view movies. We provide a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness room.We are 5 minutes from Abbotsford International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn, Abbotsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn, Abbotsford Hotel Abbotsford
Abbotsford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, Abbotsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.