We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When did HEALTHY taste this good?!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Polo

Pasta Polo
19665 Willowbrook Dr, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 1A5, Canada (Douglas)
(604) 532-5661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 281 restaurants in Langley City
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Douglas
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Douglas
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“When did HEALTHY taste this good?!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We are frequent visitors to the Pasta Polo in Coquitlam, so when my sister moved back in to the Langley area we took her out for a taste of our favorites.

Good thing the pasta is organic, because now the little sister is also a fan of Pasta Polo. Since it is even more important to her that the places she supports with her bucks are doing their part... she was thrilled to hear about the many, many community initiatives that Pasta Polo generously supports.

The ambiance in this location isn't quite what we have in Coquitlam, but the location is handy, parking is easy and the food was SO GOOD!!

These guys should franchise; everything about Pasta Polo is WIN-WIN!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    26
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lasagna and carbonara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Homemade organic pasta, the lasagna and carbonara was soooo yummy and the portions are great too! Have been there 3 times and have had 3 different pasta dishes and all have been such a treat. If you love pasta and good portions, this is the place to try (coupons in the coupon savings book make it a bonus too).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVE Pasta Polo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I live in downtown Vancouver but have family in Langley so whenever I am out there we go to Pasta Polo for dinner. It is sooooo good. The portions used to be ALOT bigger and it was awesome but they are still decent size and sooo good. I love that they bring around fresh ground pepper for you and parmesan, we can never start eating until we get them on our pasta. They have good specials and are in the Entertainment book as well. Staff is super friendly and unfortunately Im there so much our waitress just looks at us and tells us our orders haha. Anyway can't say enough good about it. The only negative is that they need a location in the west end Vancouver. Not Robson, but Davie st or Denman st it would make a killing as there's nothing like that here. I've been saying for years they need to open one down here. Love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Pasta Polo is one of the best if not the best restaurant in Langley. We have been there many times and the staff has always been very friendly. We have arrived five minutes before closing and were not rushed and we felt welcome.
The food has always been top notch, the wife loves the Seafood Cataloni and I have on of the curry pastas. I have always asked for a different type of pasta other that the type on the menu and they have always been more than happy to change the type of pasta.
The portions are very generous and we always have lunch for the next day.
Fresh made pasta, freshly ground black pepper and as much fresh Parmesan cheese as you want, truly a great place to go eat and the service has always been great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant - Always a favourite with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The place looks like it belongs in Italy. Especially like the bottles of pasta that are part of the decor. I have been here for dinner many times and have not been disappointed. I agree with another reviewer that the portions are huge, and on the odd occasion, I have not managed to finish it and have had to take it home. For the people who do not want to go out for dinner, they also do take away, which I need to try sometime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Polo also viewed

Langley, British Columbia
Langley City, Langley
 
Langley, British Columbia
 

Been to Pasta Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Polo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.