We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and location. very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove to your Saves list
Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26574 Gloucester Way, Langley City, British Columbia V4W4A8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Langley City
Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great value and location. very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I love how the less you pay the more free stuff you get - free breakfast, free internet, free coffee and tea all day, pool and water slide. The hotel is very clean, and the employees are great. Also, great location!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmahal, General Manager at Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Super 8 in Langley/Aldergrove. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langley Aldergrove again soon and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    85
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
128
30
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I was there for 3 nights while on business 1 block away. A good location if you want on & off the freeway. The rooms are well maintained as also the hallways & lobby. The conti b/fast in the morning is very good. 2 tv's in the eating area. 1 with morning news while the other have cartoons. Good idea if travelling with kids. The staff is very pleasant 7 professional. Lots of parking. You will not be disapointed staying at this Super 8. "Well done Super 8".

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Mn.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I booked thru Priceline name your own price and was simply spending the night as I was passing thru. Despite being listed in the locations for Vancouver it was about 50 miles out of town in an industrial park. The motel itself tho, is quite nice. A newer place with a good sized room, free internet in the lobby and a very good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I have to say that I was very happy with this hotel! I am use to staying in a more upscale but wanted to stay here because I was travelling with my 4 year old and he loved the idea of a waterslide! We were just heading to Vancouver for a two day mommy and son get away and found the hotel perfect!

Room: clean large room. Nothing fancy...no exceptional bedding etc. Very basic, but clean and quiet. Face it people this is the Super 8 not the Hilton so obvioulsy it is going to not be upper level accomidations. no road noise, good size, mini fridge, king bed, desk, chair, coffee maker etc.

Breakfast: fabulous. basic but great. toast, bagels, jams, cereals, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, turn overs, muffins and WAFFLES!! good stuff.

Pool Area: FABULOUS!!!! great waterslide, mini water park, hot tub, great indoor facility with pool towels and even an outdoor patio area you can sit out on and enjoy the sun. It provided both my son and I with hours of fun. Pool open from 7am-10:30pm

Location / Distances: this hotel is in Langley not Vancouver so if you want to be close to vancouver do not stay here. It is about an hour to Stanley Park with traffic etc. It is about 35 minutes to Cultus Lake waterpark which was totally fabulous also. If you have time and it is a nice day then make a trip to the waterpark! google it for info. The hotel is right off the freeway (but still very quiet to stay at) with a huge grassy area with a volleyball net set up, wild bunnies, large safe paking lot. McDonalds, Tim Hortons, Gas station, Subway all next door too.

Cost. Great price for what you get. We paid $84/night and booked right from the super8 webpage. That was the best rate we could find.

Extras:
Internet area free for use, wireless in all rooms for free, free papers, maps brochures. All day coffee and tea.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

This Super 8 seemed to be one of the few hotels in the Lower Mainland that didn't jack prices sky high for the Olympics so we camped out here for a week.
A bit far away from everything, but really not so bad. Plan a 5 minute drive for a restaurant or bar. At the same time though, you're 30 seconds onto the highway and at Stanley Park in less than 45 minutes. (Didn't notice any highway noise at all, by the way.)
Hotel's also two minutes from the zoo, three minutes from a microbrewery and five minutes from a lovely little fruit winery.
We stayed in the Bunk Bed Room Ghetto beside the pool where the voices and waterslide were indeed very noisy, but at the same time, nobody complained about the screaming kids in our room, so it's a trade off.
And screams from the pool are to be expected because they have the COLDEST pool and "warm" tub I've ever encountered. Apparently "indoor" does not mean "heated." Couldn't hack it. Expected polar bears to wade by at any moment.
It's not scenic or luxurious. It doesn't necessarily win gold in any category but overall value is good.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8HotelLangley, Manager at Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to the Langley/Aldergrove Super 8. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langley again soon and hope you will stay with us again at Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

This hotel has a serious issue with noise from the pool area. We chose this hotel because of the pool and selected a room that had bunk beds for my son. The problem is this - the pool area is at one end of the building and all the rooms with bunk beds border the pool area on the one side. The pool hours are until 10:30. So, my kid normally goes to bed before 10:30 but the noise from other kids in the pool is deafening in the room and he can't sleep until they close the pool down. My in-laws were 5 doors down and they heard the kids in the pool as well.

When we checked out I told them we had a terrible time getting to sleep and couldn't until those kids left the pool area and that they have a serious noise issue that should be rectified with sound baffles or something. The woman on duty that morning said that she'd mention it to the manager. When I asked for some $$ off the room she laughed to herself and told us that since we used the AAA discount that we'd already had a discount and she wasn't going to give us any more discount. That was unacceptable to me as the AAA discount has nothing to do with whether I got a good night's sleep at their hotel. She relented and gave me $10.00 off. I will never go back to this hotel, nor will I ever recommend it to anyone!

My advice if you choose this hotel is to ask for a room at the extreme other end from the pool!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Me and wmy wife stayed in this Motel for 1 night. This was a clean and a quite motel. This Motel had a nice breakfast in the morning and after that all day in Swimming Pool.
Very friendly Staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove

Address: 26574 Gloucester Way, Langley City, British Columbia V4W4A8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Langley City
Super Eight Langley City
Langley City Super Eight
Langley City Super 8
Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove Langley City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Langley / Aldergrove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.