We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad design and planning. Too close to the highway and on ramp.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Signature Langley Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Signature Langley Hotel to your Saves list
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8828 201 Street, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0C8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sunshine Coast BC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bad design and planning. Too close to the highway and on ramp.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Traveled here with the family (of 3) on business. For a Signature Sandman this one was not that great. Some of the decor was ok, the rest just plain tacky. The lobby was nice except for the strange wallpaper behind the desk and in the elevator. Victorian meets modern. The girl at the desk was real new to the industry. Only one person at the desk, had to wait for a while for her to get off the phone. She was making a reservation for someone on the phone. Checked in on a Friday eve. so you think they would have called another desk person right away. She apologized for taking so long. Another guest arrived behind me and only then did another front desk person come out from the back. (ok, not in a rush, would not have even mentioned that if everything else went better.) I noticed on the webpage that there kitchen suites only have a king size bed and the sofa does not pull out. I asked her if there were any that had a sofa bed. She confirmed that they did not. It is really a surprise that they built all the kitchen rooms to only sleep a max of 2. (most families would like to have the kitchen, not possible here) I then asked if there was a room with a balcony. She told me there was not one available. The place was empty, I can`t believe there was not a room available with a balcony. When entering the room I was surprised how much smaller the room was compaired to the other sinature Sandman we stay at and this standard room. (small for most any hotel room). My first laugh was how when you lift the toilet seat it hits the back of the counter so that it leans forward. Real uncomfortable when you sit down. The counter is so small you can hardly put anything on it. The bathroom was so small period. My second laugh was the rod in the closet. It was too close to the door. Could not even shut the door because the hangers got in the way. Had to push them way inside to close the door. Bad planning all around. Our 12 year old daughter went to get a pop which was on another floor, she got locked in the stairwell. I can understand you having to use the card to get on most floors, but they should have the lobby floor able to enter without your key like most elevators do. The only way out was to go out the fire door and set off the alarm. I noticed she was gone too long and heard her knocking on the door down the hall. The pillows way to high, too fat and big. Hurt our necks. daughter had to use blanket instead. Brand new place, can't understand why the beds are sinking in the middle already. Must have cheaped out on those too. Ok some of the good things. small fridge and microwave under counter. Nice coffee machine with choice of coffee, tea etc. in the lobby. Had a nice dinner at Moxies next door. Allowed pets. Our new dogs first hotel trip. They charged they standard $20.00 for dog. They did give us a nice little bag for the dog with treats. I got a fall special for the place of $109.00. I would not pay anymore for the room we got. Would pay more if they put fold out sofas in the kittchen suites so that more that 2 can stay in them. Good thing it was only for one night.

Room Tip: Don`t stay in a standard room? Stay away from the highway and on ramp side if you like to open your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
16
1
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here on our wedding night. It is easily the nicest hotel in Langley, not to mention the newest. The rooms look great, very modern decor. And considering its proximity to Highway 1 there is very little noise. Moxie's restaurant is attached which we have eaten at a couple times. Its a great restaurant on its own. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a jacuzzi suite and it was an amazing room. Couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
359 helpful votes 359 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I was attending a training course in Pitt Meadows and selected Langley’s Sandman Signature hotel based on newness; it had only been open for a couple months and its proximity to Pitt Meadows over the new Golden Ears Bridge.

The lobby is very uptown modern and the check-in process was quick. My room was very comfortable with a king size bed, a sofa, good work station, and a nice flat screen TV. My room was very quiet and I enjoyed a wonderful sleep.

The downside was no access to the wireless internet using my VPN laptop. Crazy… it works at any Starbucks! Another downer is there’s no fitness centre. They gave me a certificate to the Langley Rec Centre which the front desk person said is “just across the street”. Ummm, try about 4 kilometers away!

The breakfast at Moxie’s (attached) was good, reasonably priced and the atmosphere was upscale.

I hope to stay here again. Maybe by then the wireless and the fitness centre issues will be resolved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face the 401 Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed for night and had a King sized bed and a couch. Very classy modern decor. The bed was comfy but the pillows were too big for me. I asked for feather pillows but they do not have them. I will have to bring my own next time.
We brought our dog and they had a bag of treats for her.
We went for dinner at Moxies and had a great time. The food was great. We ordered breakfast from there the next morning and it was also very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel is new. It opened only a few weeks ago. I stayed there for one night in a bedroom with a king size bed and a couch. The room was well decorated (modern) and had a nice desk space. The bed was comfortable.

A Moxie's restaurant is attached to the hotel which gives you a good dinning option.

They offer a reduced rate of $129 for the opening.

The only complaint about my stay is that the room was right beside the on-ramp for the highway. The traffic noise made it hard to sleep.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper,ask for a room that is quiet (away from the highway on-ramp).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandman Signature Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Langley Hotel

Address: 8828 201 Street, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0C8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Langley City
#5 Family Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Signature Langley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic combination of alluring elegance, style and comfort, Sandman Signature Langley Hotel is nestled in the vibrant community of Walnut Grove, making it the perfect location for guests looking to visit surrounding areas like Abbotsford, Surrey, and Vancouver. With a look and feel like no other, Sandman Signature Langley Hotel leaves a lasting impression to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandman Signature Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel Langley City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Signature Langley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.