We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Travelodge .................................” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langley City Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Langley City Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langley City Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21653 Fraser Highway, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4H1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Langley City
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thanks Travelodge .................................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My friends and relatives have stayed at this Travelodge a few weeks ago for my wedding at Newland golf course close by, they all received warm welcome from the staff, amazing thing is that all the staff, from front desk agent to housekeeper, are aware of our group arriving and that was very welcoming. My in-law stayed at the Jacuzzi suite and the room is nice and cozy. The service we received from planning (Request for rates), booking and staying are very professional and efficient. We highly recommend this travelodge to anybody who is looking for accommodation in Langley area.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    62
    11
    9
    1
See reviews for
49
28
44
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I plan to stay here again this year for a week to 10 days....the staff are helpful and they are more than willing to help you with grocery shopping and transportation inquiries for the area. I travel quite extensively in the US and will continue to stay at this Travel Lodge when in Canada. In my experience the customer service here was excellent and I have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have stayed at this Travelodge many times. There are a couple of Travelodge Motels in the area, make sure you pick this one! The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are large and clean. I've never been bothered by noise or had any issues here. I travel alone and feeling safe, especially in a motel, is very important to me. Myself and my three sisters all stay here throughout the year while we take turns visiting our Mom who is in the Langley hospital. This motel is within walking distance of the Langley hospital. The staff are so sweet, when I booked my room for next month's visit, the gal asked "How is your Mom doing". Very nice and always makes me feel welcome and at home. Some rooms have a full kitchen which really helps out for a full week stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I visit my mother at the Langley Memorial Hospital three or four times a year and I'm at the Langley City Travelodge this week doing just that. I find the hotel well located and very reasonably priced. But above all the staff has been exceptionally helpful both with my reservations before I arrived and with friendly advice while I'm here. There is a homey atmosphere at this hotel that you just don't find in the larger more expensive complexes. The rooms I've stayed in (105, 213) are clean and well-equipped. Both my sisters are also happy to stay here when they visit. So I'm very surprised to read that the previous reviewer was not pleased with the customer service and hotel. I find her comments offensive and suggest she ask herself why she would be the only reviewer to express such negative and nasty opinions. My brother just walked in and said:" How could you say anything like that about such nice people."

Room Tip: Swimming pool... wave pool and water slides across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was the worst hotel my fiance and I have ever stayed at. Stay far far away from this hotel. We originally decided to stay for 4 nights as we had lots to do in the Vancouver area but after the first night we found ourselves booking at a much better hotel down the street. They gave us a room with a bed that was caved in on one side, and on a full tilt. We tried trading sides as we attempted to get any sleep that night without sliding off the edge of the bed. The next day we went to the desk and requested a new room because of the lack of sleep. The lady was very inconsiderate and wanted to downgrade us to a cheaper room at the same price. She told us beds aren't guaranteed. The crazy hag then began to argue with us, so we had enough. Now we will be speaking to someone above her so she gets the proper discipline. Like I said, stay away from this place or get treated like trash and a lousy sleep as well.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here. Seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was in BC for business, and I stayed there for a week. The room was simple and clean and very spacious. Beds were very comfortable, and the staff was very courteous and accommodating...even recommended some excellent restaurants in Vancouver. I highly recommend the place...it's close to many retails e.g. mall, restaurants, and grocery store. The best thing is that the roads around the hotels are not crowded with people....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and WOULD STAY THERE WHEN I COME BACK TO LANGLEY!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for one night on the way from Vancouver, BC to Seattle. The place is clean, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Best thing - for breakfast you get a REAL mug for your beverage and not just some plastic cup. Would definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Langley City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley City Travelodge

Address: 21653 Fraser Highway, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Langley City
#1 Business Hotel in Langley City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Langley City
#3 Family Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Langley City Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Langley City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Travelodge Hotel Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langley City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.