We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Langley Hwy Hotel

Langley Hwy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Langley Hwy Hotel to your Saves list
Langley Hwy Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20470 88th Avenue, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Langley City
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

prompt service, clean room, reasonable price and very friendly attentive staff

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    6
    3
    16
See reviews for
9
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The location is great for all amenities, shopping, restaurants, etc. Staff have always been helpful with any needs and make every effort to make your stay comfortable. We do a considerable amount of travelling and found Travelodge Langley one that will consistently meet our needs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

The staff are rude and unfriendly, the hotel's property is filthy and not maintained whatsoever, and the rooms are disgusting! There is even profanity carved into the headboards!

Never staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

Based on reviews on this site, we booked in for two nights but fled after one to the Holiday inn next door. It is very dated in style and operation. Perhaps the place was renovated recently, but putting a few tiles on the floor did not make up for the filthy carpet, walls and furniture. The bathroom itself was clean, but the furniture was very old and soiled. I went out after dark for a minute and saw numerous groups hanging around, some on foot and some in cars. The security guard at the Holdiday Inn said they are constantly loking out for drug deals going on and I expect that is what this was about. It was cheap but that is all it has going for it.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbell river B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

We had a fantastic time there, with a little pub on site you can
have a night cap and walk to your room. Very nice people working
there, a deffinate must stay .

  • Liked — the piece and quiet
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

We stayed in one of the Business Class rooms with a king size bed. Sometimes there are certain things that make staying at a hotel worth while. I could say a number of good things about the room (it was roomy, very clean,, and nicely appointed) but in this case it was the outstanding hospitality of the owners of this hotel. It is such a joy when someone goes above and beyond to accommodate a guest. That was our experience here.

On top of that, this hotel is in a safe area. The night before we stayed in the Lord Stanley hotel in downtown Vancouver. It was almost twice the cost but the service and attention to detail was no where near as good. Though the area of Vancouver the Lord Stanley is in is considerable safer than some areas you could not even leave your car in the double gated underground garage with any degree of confidence that it would be safe for the night. However we felt the very opposite at the Travelodge in Langley City.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Mike, R. Terrace BC.

  • Liked — The whole experience, particularly the staff.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2006

My wife and I were visiting from Ontario and just lucked into finding this hotel. Being long distance truckers, we travel North America extensively and have stayed in hotels from terrific to trashy. Without a doubt, this Travelodge was just about the best value we have ever found. The rooms, although not huge, had been recently renovated and were extremely clean and well equiped with fridge, micro, coffee maker and even fluffy towels (unlike some hotels that wash them until they're only shadows of their former selves). Barry, who greeted us on arrival, was very friendly and helpful and offered us a rate of $65.00 Canadian! At breakfast, which offered a good selection, the young lady at the desk was also very friendly when I asked for directions to shop. All in all, excellent value for the money! (By the way, ample truck parking)

  • Liked — value for the money
  • Disliked — no highway advertising
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langley Hwy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Hwy Hotel

Address: 20470 88th Avenue, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Langley Hwy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Langley Hwy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Langley City Travelodge
Langley Hwy Hotel Langley City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langley Hwy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.