We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Langley Hwy Hotel

Save Saved
You added Langley Hwy Hotel to your Saves list
Langley Hwy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langley Hwy Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20470 88th Avenue, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Langley City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Very dumpy and filthy motel..we use to stay every time we were in the area when it was a Travelodge but when we walked into the room it was apparent cleaning was not high on the priority list. As a front desk employee of a hotel I know what and where to look for cleanliness and it didn't matter where I looked there was no clean about this room so we went back to front desk and asked for our money back... I recommend that no one waste their time even leaving highway to stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    6
    2
    15
See reviews for
9
16
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Filled with junkies, room was absolutely filthy. I had to clean it and put the top sheets off the bed on the floor so we didn't have to see the the absolutely disgusting floor. The cleaning girl pounds on my door at midnight looking for her lost cell phone. Completely messed up drinking a beer. Wakes my kid up. The toilet seat, a/c, fridge and TV remote were all broke.. Had been traveling all day with a 3 year old had to let him stretch out and sleep. Otherwise I would have never spent the night. I still feel like my skin is crawling. Was the WORST hotel I have ever been in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ok, it's not the Hilton, but it's only $50/night.. Friendly staff, nice TV, clean sheets.. There was a tasimo with a nice selection of coffee in the room, too, that was unexpected.. Really, there was nothing to complain about at all.. It was a good sleep, good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our room was quiet (it was February!), clean, comfortable beds, and reasonable price. It was very central to my mother's house and the cemetery. The clerk had ready a map from the motel to Langley Lawn where my mother was to be buried. They were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Langley Hwy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Hwy Hotel

Address: 20470 88th Avenue, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Langley Hwy Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Langley Hwy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Langley City Travelodge
Langley Hwy Hotel Langley City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langley Hwy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;