We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Westward Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westward Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   19682 Fraser Highway, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4C7, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn Langley) (Nicomeki)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Langley City
Kent, England
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We almost didn't stay here, a friend who lived locally said it was run-down and in a seedy area but we read the reviews in TripAdvisor and decided to take a risk. Good move. It's a simple single storey block-built motel of the old style but well maintained and clean. The area is industrial rather than seedy and the Willowbrook shopping center is right opposite (as is a "legendary" White Spot restaurant, never a bad thing in the Vancouver area). Rooms are basic but comfortable and they have everything you need and I rather like the idea of parking right outside your front door rather than carrying your luggage from the car park, through the lobby, up in a lift and along endless corridors. Prices are very modest and the staff welcoming and helpful.
It's not the kind of place you would choose to vacation in but if you want decent, uncomplicated rooms at a fair price for a couple of nights the Westward Inn will fit your bill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta M, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. The staff appreciate hearing how they are helping our customers have a good experience when they stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again.

Thank You
Roberta MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
3
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was very comfortable. Good value and excellent service. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests. It helps us to build on our strenghts to improve and keep all our guests happy. Thank you so much for choosing us we hope to see you soon.

Kiwon Lee & Roberta MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keremeos, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I find the rooms clean and tidy. The beds are so comfortable. This place is close to restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. I always recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
We are always so happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay. We have an excellent cleaning staff who do their very best to keep our motel clean and comfortable. We share these reviews with all our staff to let them know how they doing and how we can improve.Thank you for helping us and taking your time to review us.


Roberta & Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was excellent and the staff were very helpful, informative and very pleasant. The staff were able to suggest restaurant selections for both breakfast and dinner and provide directions to take me in to Vancouver! I had a wonderful night sleep and found the location to be quite quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed the flat screen tv and was very thankful for the wireless internet. It was nice to be welcomed by a smiling face upon my arrival. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We are so gratefull for your great review of our hotel. It helps let our staff know how well they do when they are able to direct our customers to where they need to be and give customers different selections to dine in our area. On behalf of our staff we Thank you so much.

Margaret & Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The room was very comfortable and clean. Large t.v.'s mount on the wall,very easy to
watch. It was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy your stay was so pleasant. We hope to see you again when you come out this way.

Thank You
Margaret & Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This place is only liveable. My room stunk and was very dreary and depressing. I prefer a clean fresh smelling room. I found this place okay but definately not a 3 or 4 star.
I think the people writing the reviews that give this place a 4 and 5 star either have never stayed at a 4 star or are friends of the owner. There are way better places to stay in Langley for the same price. This place charges extra for a kitchen and for a room with 2 double beds. One of the lady owners were extremely rude to me. Only stay at this place if it is your last resort. Do your research and stay somewhere else. Did not feel comfortable or welcome at this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The price of two double beds is the same as 1 queen bed. The reason we charge extra for the kitchen is it is a full size extra room. We do our best to make all our customers feel comfortable and welcome. Most of our customers are return customers the ones that write the nice reviews as they stay here often. We are now using a new product on the smoking rooms to aleviate the smoke smell.


Thank You
Margaret And Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Hi,

Due to an unstable living situation, I've had to use the services of the Westward Inn frequently over the last couple of months. During my time spent at the hotel, I've found the staff to be friendly and quite helpful. The rooms are also clean and it's in a very convenient location. It's no 5 star hotel, but it has all the basics and they don't charge you an arm and a leg to stay there.

Tom

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very glad that you are happy with our accomodation.

Thank You
Margaret & Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westward Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn & Suites

Address: 19682 Fraser Highway, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4C7, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn Langley)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City > Nicomeki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Westward Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Inn & Suites Langley/Langley City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.