We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8750 204th Street, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Langley City
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel is newer, very nicely updated, beautiful open entrance-way. Entire place was clean and spotless, rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated and clean. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The swimming pool and hot tub downstairs was great. The breakfast was much more than I expected with a great selection and lots of open space to sit down and enjoy, again with helpful staff regularly coming by to restock, clean counters, and tidy up. Location is great as well. Nothing negative to say about the place. I have stayed here multiple times over the past few years and never been disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    34
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
18
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This Hotel is nice! Very new and fresh. Well furnished rooms and very clean. Breakfast is done up well. Located near many business and good places to eat. Will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Reliable, predictable quality of a Holiday Inn Express with a convenient off the highway location near a major exit. Lots of parking and handy to restaurants, shopping and entertainment amenities. Clean, well appointed rooms. Great breakfast facility with lots of options and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel is great for business travelers like myself. Great staff, breakfast is always good and lots of restaurants within a couple of miles of the hotel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I accidentally booked the wrong date for my trip though an online service (no changes or refunds of course!). When I arrived I was surprised to hear that my reservation was not until the next night. Michelle at the front desk encouraged me to contact the service provider anyhow and see if they would change the dates and provided me with the hotel phone to make the call. She then spoke with the service provider and agreed to waive all fees the provider was going to charge (on behalf of the hotel). There was a room price increase because it was for a different day of the week, so to compensate she upgraded me from a standard room to a suite. Before making the change though, she first asked if I was a light sleeper, as the room was a bit closer to the highway.

It took over 45 minutes to resolve this with the service provider....but Michelle was awesome through it all. Helpful and friendly, not just to me, but everyone else she served during that 45 minutes .... and it was a busy 45 minutes.

Would definitely go back again and highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Langley to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I recently spent the better part of a week at the Holiday Inn Langley. Great location to highways for ease of travel and lots of great dining options in the immediate area. A paper at your door and a very good breakfast experience off the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear John V

Greetings From The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Langley

So glad to read that you enjoyed our service, amenities and facilities. With a welcoming spirit and comfortable accommodations, we strive to make each guest's stay memorable.

Thank you for sharing your impressions. We look forward to your next visit!

From All The Staff

At The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Langley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I always pick this one if I am staying close to home. The staff is great, the rooms are nice, you can't hear the sounds from other rooms or the hallway, and the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: I tend to prefer rooms that face the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Steph,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for your continued support at our hotel! We are pleased that you have enjoyed our rooms, amenities, breakfast, and service here. We will continue our effort in providing a home away from home for all our guests.

Regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Langley
Holiday Inn Langley City
Langley City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley Langley City
Address: 8750 204th Street, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Langley City
#5 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay You" at our newly renovated, 4 green key rated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and high speed internet access, as well as various on-site amenities such as pool, steam room, sauna, fitness centre, and 24 hour coffee served in our cozy Great Room, and wonderfully appointed guest rooms and suites that would exceed all your expectations no matter if you are traveling for business or pleasure. Stay rewarded with us and earn industry leading Priority Club Rewards points or airline mileage points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.