We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Langley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel & Suites Langley to your Saves list
Quality Hotel & Suites Langley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6465 201 Street, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0G8, Canada (Willowbrook)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Langley City
Calgary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Strange location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Small rooms, in an out of the way location. At the back of a large parking lot that also contains a shopping mall, liquor store and a Home Depot that we had a great view of out our window, but in a weird way it is relatively quiet as it's tucked away in a corner. Free breakfast with room but not really worthwhile. Nice staff though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
The Quality Hotel in Langley is a cozy hotel tucked away behind a small forest area on one side and a shopping area on the other. We are centrally located making travels to the US border or up to the highway easy, no matter which direction your travels take you. Our staff is friendly and always happy to help. Despite our qualities, we regret that we could not create an outstanding impression for this stay and hope that we can redeem ourselves the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
36
38
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my two-night stay at the Quality Hotel and Suites Langley. The staff were fabulous and quite helpful ( esp.Sophia), the complimentary breakfast excellent . I was surprised by the selection and quality of the food. My room was welcoming, clean and spacious. Thank you for making my visit so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Every stay at the Quality Hotel and Suites includes a complementary hot and cold continental breakfast. We serve a variety of breakfast foods, so there is bound to be something for everyone. We are glad that along with the wonderful breakfast we provide that our clean and comfortable rooms could make for such a great stay. We are also pleased to hear that our Guest Services Agents could provide for a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Cleanliness, Convenience of Shopping, Location and most of all Friendly, Helpful Staff made my stay in Langley, B.C. a fantastic experience as a first time solo traveler. Thank you to Khush, the front desk help who exuded kindness and made me feel very welcomed as I traveled from Toronto, ON west to your lovely township. Cleanliness of room was of a 5 star rating for sure.
Quality Inn, Langley B.C. was comfort with a capital 'C'. Thank You. Cathy Ellis

Room Tip: Talk with the front desk staff for this advice...that is what I found helpful. They gave me an exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
The Quality Hotel and Suites in Langley is conveniently placed at the center of a shopping district, our staff is friendly and always happy to help and our rooms are clean and spacious. We are glad that all of our efforts in making each guest stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible succeeded and we are very happy to hear that our Guest Services Agents could help make for such a wonderful first time solo trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

my husband and i stayed there this past weekend travelling from kelowna. we had exceptional service from our check in to our check out. hotel is very convenient and close to the shopping mall and other stores near by. all staff were very friendly and very helpful. the room i stayed in was a king room it was very spacious and very quiet and room was very clean. it is a relaxing stay. i forgot to mention we also got provided a breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
At the Quality Hotel in Langley, we know how important it is to ensure our guests are comfortable, especially after a long day of traveling. We are conveniently located within walking distance from a number of stores. We provide a hot and cold continental breakfast with each stay, our rooms are clean and spacious and our staff is always friendly and helpful. We are very happy to hear that all the above could make for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Frankly we booked here, because our number one choice was full, this was second. The hotel is well placed for shopping and entry onto the freeway. The breakfast choices were really good and they provided a nice setting for the meal.
But....and it is a big but....it just wasn't as clean as I'd have liked. I could have written a book in the dust on the furniture and why is it that nobody ever cleans the corners of the bathrooms! Completely yukked me out!!
Sometimes a good price just doesn't compensate for a poorly cleaned room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Home Depot's parking lot ~ floor 3 and 4 are your best bets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We take the cleanliness of our property very seriously at the Quality Hotel. We are in a great location; centered between a few shopping areas and we are very close to the highway. We provide a hot and cold continental breakfast with every stay and our rates are very reasonable. We sincerely apologize that we could not provide as comfortable accommodation as we did service. We hope that we can give a better impression next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the 4 stars on Trip Advisor. And they are very proud of that rating - it's posted in the elevator. My only question is, how did they get that rating?

We stayed in room 307. The paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. There was black mold on the baseboard in the bathroom. The carpet was worn and rippling. The towels were frayed. The whole place seemed neglected and dirty. It was very disappointing.

It's in a very weird location, and hard to find the entry to the hotel. The lobby is so tiny!

I recommend finding a different hotel. I don't think they are going to keep their good rating with Trip Advisor for very long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
At the Quality Hotel, we try to stay on top of all our maintenance so as to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for our guest. We have received a few awards, one of which is the TripAdvisor Award posted in our elevator due to our efforts in keeping our property clean and comfortable. We apologize for our lack in these areas for this stay. We are making every effort to ensure that every guests stay is enjoyable and we hope that we can redeem ourselves for this unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We made a reservation a week ago and booked a suite with a crib. The price was right, so it sounded great. We were so wrong. When we checked in the lovely and friendly associate informed us that, despite our reservation, the only baby crib that they have was already being used by other guests.

After an hour we found the Hampton Inn and suites. Not only did they have a suite with a crib, but they went out of their way to try to make us comfortable after hearing about our ordeal. I'd recommend hampton for families. To be fair, the Quality room was nice and would be good for a business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
At The Quality Hotel, Guest Service is of the utmost importance. To hear that we could not meet our guests’ expectations is something we take very seriously. We apologize for our short coming and for the inconveniences that were caused. We cater to a wide variety of travelers, families being one of them. By a mistake none other than our own, we had overbooked the use of the baby’s crib therefore being unable to provide one for this case. We put in action solutions as to avoid an issue such as this from reoccurring. We hope that we get the chance to make up for our mistake and show our guests that we are a great place for families to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Langley

Address: 6465 201 Street, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City > Willowbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is quite new as it was built in February 2010 around a NEW theme and decore of a Europena Style Botique Hotel. We feature New PLUSH Home Style Bedding, LCD Flat Screen TVs, Refrigerators, Microwaves, Free High Speed Internet and a Fitness Center. Our Hotel also includes our NEW free 26 item Hot and Cold Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel & Suites Langley Langley City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.