We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard of Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Langley

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel & Suites Langley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Suites Langley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6465 201 Street, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0G8, Canada (Nicomeki)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Langley City
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Standard of Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Cleanliness, Convenience of Shopping, Location and most of all Friendly, Helpful Staff made my stay in Langley, B.C. a fantastic experience as a first time solo traveler. Thank you to Khush, the front desk help who exuded kindness and made me feel very welcomed as I traveled from Toronto, ON west to your lovely township. Cleanliness of room was of a 5 star rating for sure.
Quality Inn, Langley B.C. was comfort with a capital 'C'. Thank You. Cathy Ellis

Room Tip: Talk with the front desk staff for this advice...that is what I found helpful. They gave me an exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
The Quality Hotel and Suites in Langley is conveniently placed at the center of a shopping district, our staff is friendly and always happy to help and our rooms are clean and spacious. We are glad that all of our efforts in making each guest stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible succeeded and we are very happy to hear that our Guest Services Agents could help make for such a wonderful first time solo trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    25
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
32
37
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

my husband and i stayed there this past weekend travelling from kelowna. we had exceptional service from our check in to our check out. hotel is very convenient and close to the shopping mall and other stores near by. all staff were very friendly and very helpful. the room i stayed in was a king room it was very spacious and very quiet and room was very clean. it is a relaxing stay. i forgot to mention we also got provided a breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
At the Quality Hotel in Langley, we know how important it is to ensure our guests are comfortable, especially after a long day of traveling. We are conveniently located within walking distance from a number of stores. We provide a hot and cold continental breakfast with each stay, our rooms are clean and spacious and our staff is always friendly and helpful. We are very happy to hear that all the above could make for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Frankly we booked here, because our number one choice was full, this was second. The hotel is well placed for shopping and entry onto the freeway. The breakfast choices were really good and they provided a nice setting for the meal.
But....and it is a big but....it just wasn't as clean as I'd have liked. I could have written a book in the dust on the furniture and why is it that nobody ever cleans the corners of the bathrooms! Completely yukked me out!!
Sometimes a good price just doesn't compensate for a poorly cleaned room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Home Depot's parking lot ~ floor 3 and 4 are your best bets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We take the cleanliness of our property very seriously at the Quality Hotel. We are in a great location; centered between a few shopping areas and we are very close to the highway. We provide a hot and cold continental breakfast with every stay and our rates are very reasonable. We sincerely apologize that we could not provide as comfortable accommodation as we did service. We hope that we can give a better impression next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the 4 stars on Trip Advisor. And they are very proud of that rating - it's posted in the elevator. My only question is, how did they get that rating?

We stayed in room 307. The paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. There was black mold on the baseboard in the bathroom. The carpet was worn and rippling. The towels were frayed. The whole place seemed neglected and dirty. It was very disappointing.

It's in a very weird location, and hard to find the entry to the hotel. The lobby is so tiny!

I recommend finding a different hotel. I don't think they are going to keep their good rating with Trip Advisor for very long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
At the Quality Hotel, we try to stay on top of all our maintenance so as to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for our guest. We have received a few awards, one of which is the TripAdvisor Award posted in our elevator due to our efforts in keeping our property clean and comfortable. We apologize for our lack in these areas for this stay. We are making every effort to ensure that every guests stay is enjoyable and we hope that we can redeem ourselves for this unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We made a reservation a week ago and booked a suite with a crib. The price was right, so it sounded great. We were so wrong. When we checked in the lovely and friendly associate informed us that, despite our reservation, the only baby crib that they have was already being used by other guests.

After an hour we found the Hampton Inn and suites. Not only did they have a suite with a crib, but they went out of their way to try to make us comfortable after hearing about our ordeal. I'd recommend hampton for families. To be fair, the Quality room was nice and would be good for a business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
At The Quality Hotel, Guest Service is of the utmost importance. To hear that we could not meet our guests’ expectations is something we take very seriously. We apologize for our short coming and for the inconveniences that were caused. We cater to a wide variety of travelers, families being one of them. By a mistake none other than our own, we had overbooked the use of the baby’s crib therefore being unable to provide one for this case. We put in action solutions as to avoid an issue such as this from reoccurring. We hope that we get the chance to make up for our mistake and show our guests that we are a great place for families to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Seniors couple for one overnight. All staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and attractive. Parking seemed safe. WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast pleasant. No view. Was big mistake on bill, but book-keeper fixed it when brought to her attention. We would say here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
At the Quality Hotel, we make sure to provide our guests with the best service possible. We are pleased to hear that our friendly staff and clean property was enjoyable. Our property, including the surrounding parking lot, is under around the clock surveillance making our free parking easy and safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the various receptionists to housekeepers to the breakfast cook and attendant, the staff members at this relatively new suburban Vancouver Quality Hotel are consistent in showing their warm smiles and in caring about how your day has been, something you notice time and again on multi-day stays, like I did on my recent five-day stay on Choice points.

My corner room was clean, bright, quiet, with sufficient plug-ins for a laptop and a couple chargers by the desk and by the bed. The in-room coffee pod comes supplied daily with 2 regular pods, 2 decaffeinated ones, and 2 Oriental green tea ones. In my room was also a large bar fridge and a microwave oven, both of which I believe are standard provisions in every room at this hotel.

The hot buffet breakfast is a full-feature one with omelet patties, bacon, sausage, hash browns, fruit-flavoured (but no plain) yogurt, muffins, toast your own bagels of about three different kinds, occasional pancakes, white bread, whole wheat bread, fresh, i.e. cut-your-own, apples and oranges, three kinds of cereal in dispensers, apple juice, orange juice, skim milk, 2% milk, coffee, black tea, herbal tea--all in addition to a free 24-hour one-cup-at-a-time coffee machine in the lobby (equipped also with a variety of teas), where 3 daily newspapers are also available for free.

The free Wi Fi is not as fast as the standard fare at most universities. Uploading a 5-minute HD720 video took me about an hour, as opposed to 1 minute at two nearby universities, or about 5 minutes on the free Wi Fi of YVR Vancouver International Airport. But the hotel Wi Fi was adequate for viewing You Tube videos and more than adequate for web surfing and for attaching images to emails, which brings it to par with at least the free Wi Fi at most Starbucks and McDonalds, if not a tad faster.

The #501 bus, which stops almost right at the back of the hotel (a three minute walk from the front door of the hotel), takes about 45 minutes in midday traffic on a weekday to reach a rapid transit (Skytrain) station, Surrey Central Station, from where it is a 35-minute ride into downtown Vancouver.

If Vancouver is your intended destination and if you don't mind the 90-minute commute, this could be a hotel worth staying at when the downtown ones are costing twice as much in high season.

If Langley or Surrey is your destination anyway, then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityHotelLangley, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
The Quality Hotel Staff understands that for many guests, their time away from home is lengthy. This is why we try and create the best possible home away from home experience with clean and comfortable rooms, a hot and cold continental breakfast every morning, coffee, hot chocolate and tea available in the lobby all day long and up to date newspapers available every day . We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear that our efforts in making our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Langley

Address: 6465 201 Street, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City > Nicomeki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Langley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is quite new as it was built in February 2010 around a NEW theme and decore of a Europena Style Botique Hotel. We feature New PLUSH Home Style Bedding, LCD Flat Screen TVs, Refrigerators, Microwaves, Free High Speed Internet and a Fitness Center. Our Hotel also includes our NEW free 26 item Hot and Cold Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel & Suites Langley Langley City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Suites Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.