We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant

Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant
1400 Rancher Creek Road, Osoyoos, British Columbia, Canada
250-495-2985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come, sit back, relax and enjoy our breathtaking view while enjoying locally sourced gourmet cuisine and our own award winning Nk'Mip wines.
Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We booked lunch after the winery tour and so glad we did. They kept the best table on the patio for us, up front with the best view overlooking the valley. The food was great, our server Lorene was awesome! She was very attentive, had the best recommendations for us and could answer all queries we had. Next visit (and there will be) hope to see her again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing meal, service and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was blown away at the quality of the food; the friendly, professional, funny and very attentive waitress - Lorene; and the spectacular view. It's difficult to find all of these qualities in a restaurant. Everyone at the location was so hospitable! Thank you Josie for sending me there!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Captures pure essence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We make a point of always returning to this location whenever we are in Osoyoos wine country as it delivers great food, lovely wine and a view to die for. Towards the end of our meal we witnessed a shower proceed down the valley and over the lake and later an osprey battling the wind with a fish in its talons. Nature at its very best! It is such a pleasure to visit this region generally to observe the ever-changing wine landscape and taste world class wines.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting with great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Well I can say this restaurant is day and night compared to the Spirit Ridge Restaurant.

The service is great & the setting is even better! The food portions are extremely small but what do you expect from a winery restaurant! I would recommend trying this restaurant out!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great view, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this restaurant! Nk'Mip Cellars was our first stop on our tour around the local wineries. We had lunch on the patio before the tour of the winery (tours at 11, 1, 3 and one other time, if I'm not mistaken). The service was excellent; I feel terrible that I don't remember our server's name but she was great: present without being overbearing, knowledgeable about the wine and the history of the winery, and was just very pleasant and friendly. We had the bannock, as it had been recommend by previous reviewers. It was okay, but what blew us away were the specials - candied salmon, and fettuccine with a rosemary cream sauce - both unique combinations of flavours, perfect for a warm summer day, and perfect lunch time portions. The wine pairing recommendations by our server were very good. To top it all off, the view was beautiful, over the vineyard and beyond to the lake, town and mountains. If you can, get a table right on the edge of the patio for the best view! Would go back here again, for sure.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.