We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza for gourmets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Factory & Lounge

Pizza Factory & Lounge
8115 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
250 495-2033
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 49 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Latin, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: It has been my family's tradition to eat real and healthy. For over 18 years we've been providing fresh made food to Osoyoos residents and visitors.At the Lounge you can relax with a glass of Okanagan wine or a world cocktail. Fresh cut flowers & HD TVs surrounding you, while Latino music takes you away!Hereby, you are invited to taste the difference, from hand-tossed dough to home-made sauces to Real milk cheeses, it's all about quality! Signature Baked Pastas, Gourmet Pizzas, Succulent BBQ Ribs & Chicken, Fresh cut Salads, Quick tapas & decedent desserts, something for everyone!
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza for gourmets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

First: I'm german, so sorry for all mistakes. Visiting with my wife Osoyoos I didn't expect high class food. We choosed the Pizza Factory just to have a quick lunch. But what we've got was really a surprise. The staff was very kind and all the time we were there, the service took care that we felt very well.
We had pizzas and salads and both were really delicious. The salad was extremly fresh and the pizzas simply great. We felt, that in this restaurant someone works who really love to make food.
If you visit Osoyoos, don't miss this experience.
Thanks to the staff of Pizza Factory for the perfect lunch and service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow that was damn good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

We had the thin crust pizza which was very crispy but fresh. One of the best pizzas we've had. Fresh ingredients, good music, open late hours for a small town pizzeria.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

i was surprised to find a pizza this good in osoyoos , i definitely go back for the chicken pizza. yums

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joker007, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Factory & Lounge, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Namaste!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Far from good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011 via mobile

First off I can recommend not to have the chicken wings or lasagna. The chicken wings were very small and still white slimy and fatty when I got them, hardly any flavor. Looks like you could by them at the grocery store bake for 15 mins and then toss them on a plate. The lasagna was your typical pub type lasagna, it was just ok but I would of expected more out of an Italian Restaraunt. I have heard there pizza is good so I would stick with that.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joker007, Guest Relations Manager at Pizza Factory & Lounge, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
We apologies for your less than satisfactory visit. We reviewed our Wings preparation & presentation. The lasagna sauce we make is legendary. Looking forward to your review of our pizza. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“yummie pizza ! create-your-own”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

just ate there on the 19th of august.
Never saw a waitress smiling ALL the time.
Pizza was delicious, although they forgot the tuna in my wife's pizza....
Nevertheless, VERY enjoyable. Place needs an interior (and exterior) update, the food is already on high standard !!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joker007, Owner at Pizza Factory & Lounge, responded to this review, August 29, 2010
Thank you so much for writing about us. Looking at your review contributions we feel honored to receive such high praise from you.
Looking forward to serve you again! Perhaps with a new decore! ;) CHEERS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory & Lounge also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Pizza Factory & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Factory & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.