We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Owl Pub + Cold Beer & Wine Store

Owl Pub + Cold Beer & Wine Store
7603 Spartan Drive, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
(778)4373838
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 49 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Big portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I ordered the pulled pork sandwich which the menu said is done in house. It arrived in a reasonable time and was very tasty The bun was fresh, it had a generous amount of very good coleslaw and the pulled pork was delicious. It was accompanied by a huge portion of what tasted and looked like home made fries. The server was attentive without being annoying The place looked clean overall and for me it was a very good experience The only other thing I could add is that the portions are humungous. More than one person could possibly eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    59
    44
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Generally okay...maybe just an off night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

In my experience, this pub is a good place to be if average is what you're about. Portions are good, prices okay, service is friendly and the menu is run-of-the-mill but adequate. We've had some really enjoyable times at the Owl, but recently I had some of the oiliest soggiest calamari I've ever been served. The couple at the table next to us were complaining that their fries were greasy too. So.... was a it a bad night or the start of a steady decline?? I don't know, but we'll try it again and comment further. Watch this space...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Fast service, friendly and knowledgeable staff! We ate a late night meal here, and was half expecting the food to be sub-par since the kitchen was closing, but no - - was good, tasty and overall fresh!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great patio, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have to admire a staff that can keep up the pace and still smile in 30C+ weather. The patio provided plenty of shade overlooking beautiful Osoyoos Lake and Anarchist Mountain. We ordered pulled pork buns and the special, a turkey wrap. The food was tasty and served up in a timely manner despite the noon hour rush. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love the outside patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Totally enjoyed the patio atmosphere, the food was good and the service although busy was pretty good. The view of the lake is a bonus and its a few minutes from everything!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Owl Pub + Cold Beer & Wine Store also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Owl Pub + Cold Beer & Wine Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Owl Pub + Cold Beer & Wine Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.