We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, personal touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campo Marina Italian Restaurant

Campo Marina Italian Restaurant
5907 Main Street, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
(250) 495-7650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, personal touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We went for dinner on a weekday in April . My wife's planked salmon and my seafood pasta were exceptional. We enjoyed talking to the owner and learning about the restaurant's history. It seemed there were lots of loyal customers returning for the good Italian dishes. You won't be disappointed with a visit here. Probably reservations in summer a good idea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    123
    31
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ALBERTA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Veal Was Wonderful!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stopped on the way thru town for dinner. They were very busy, we waited about 15mins. Server was very apologetic and thankful..it was kind of her. Appetizer was Escargot in cream sauce, very good. Enjoyed Veal as one of our entrees as well as Linguine with peas, scallops, and mushrooms. VEAL was out of this world good!! Pasta was cooked perfectly. Servings are huge! Bread served before entrees was fresh, warm, and delicious! I recommend this restaurant for their well trained servers! Very good experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great affordable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This local restaurant has great food with friendly efficient staff. It is a favourite with the locals so it is very busy most nights.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Juat had dinner at this restaurant. I eat a lot of Italian food and the Linguine Marinara and the Tiramasu were both the best that I have encountered. The Linguine Marinara was loaded with very well prepared seafood and had a very light and tasty tomato sauce. The Tiramasu was obviously made on site, was tastefully presented and also very light and tasty. The décor is definitely Italian complemented by a number of hanging antique windows as room dividers that I was told came from manor houses in England. The staff were personable and customer focused. The menu offers quite an extensive selection and includes local estate wines. I without any hesitation whatever recommend this restaurant, something I seldom do as my expectations are very high.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great find in little town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

After a long day biking through wineries, this meal hit the spot. Service was great, suggestions regarding menu much appreciated. We had 4 different meals and they were all outstanding. Even one of the specials was the best chicken one of our party had had in a long time. Chicken breast, which tends to be dry, but was super moist. All pastas were well flavored and we would definitely recommend this as a stop in Osoyoos. All the locals we talked to recommended this restaurant to us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo Marina Italian Restaurant also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Campo Marina Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campo Marina Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.