We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good curry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine

Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine
6910 Main Street, Osoyoos, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 495-2227
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 49 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I love Indian food. This was a nice surprise! No frills but good food and very friendly service. Had samoosas for starter (best I had for a long time) and goat curry for main, spicy and real tasty. My wife had the veal cutlets which was done perfectly. If you love curry you should give Ambrosia a try.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overall good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews we decided to try Ambrosia for Indian food. The menu was made up of Canadian pub-like choices and a small Indian menu. We chose veg pakoras, chicken tikka masala, goat curry and butter chicken. We were warned that the food is made to medium hotness which was good because we love spicy food. The veggie pakoras were served with a mint tamarind sauce, they were very good. Goat curry and chicken tikka masala were pretty good it came with plain rice and a very small piece of naan bread. The butter chicken was flavourless and extremely spicy to the point I could not eat it. Soda was a charge of $2.50 plus a refill charge of .99 per extra refill. Overall it was good but my suggestion would be to offer other degrees of spiciness and the butter chicken (which is a staple in most Indian restaurants) isn't worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a cute little restaurant that has amazing food. They have a good variety of food choices and the staff are some of the nicest people around. Loved it. I will definitly be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Always consistently great breakfasts. The owners are always always friendly and polite. The restaurant is clean and fuctional, with an interesting menu and good service. Always a morning newspaper available to start your day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Our group of 4 adults really enjoyed the chicken tiki masala, goat curry, and palate chicken. The naan bread was very fresh. The waitress was very personable. Would definitely recoomend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.