We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Save
You added The Del Ray B&B to your Saves list
8949 122nd Ave., Osoyoos, British Columbia 8949 122nd, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A lovely B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at the Del Ray with a friend for the Labor Day long weekend and we had a wonderful time. It was our first B & B experience. I remember passing by many local hotels and motels in the downtown area of Osoyoos and commented how lucky we were to be staying at the Del Ray instead. Phyl and Bob are gracious, inviting, wonderful hosts and made us feel like we are "home away from home." They were very accommodating and paid great attention to our needs. Their home is situated in a beautiful apple orchard. We enjoy eating the wonderful breakfast Bob and Phyl prepared every morning at the Gazebo. It was nice talking to other guests and Bob and Phyl about life and the local news. We also loved sitting in the patio, having a glass of wine while enjoying the view of the Okanagan Lake. Everything was so perfect, serene, and lovely. Thanks Bob and Phyl for such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
183
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our third visit to The Del Ray and each time has been amazing from the beautiful scenery to the wonderful accommodation, and specifically Bob and Phyl, who made each visit special. Each time we have visited, we have included friends or family from Ontario so they could experience what we brag about - the best B&B we have ever stayed at. From our first visit we agreed that this would be an annual excursion. The breakfasts are superb and Bob and Phyl go out of their way to ensure every need is met. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, and on arrival, we are greeted with a chilled bottle of wine from a local winery waiting for us in our room. On returning from our wine tastings, freshly baked cookies and fresh fruits await us, as does the comfortable seating on the patio which overlooks the orchard and the lake. On returning home we are provided with a basket containing lots of fresh fruit and water. We hope to continue our annual visits, as this is as good as it gets.

Bob & Marg

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Joan and I again stayed at our "home away from home" for four nights this past week . As always - totally enjoyable with the two best hosts you will find anywhere. The accommodation is 5 star and the gourmet breakfasts again outstanding . We plan to visit again in the spring ..

Room Tip: at a Bed & Breakfast an ensuite is a must . At the del Ray all 3 rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saturna Island, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I had the luck to find Del Ray B&B this year. We stayed for 2 wonderful days. Who needs Tuscany and Europe when you can stay here. The rooms are equisite, the food was 5*- I have never had breakfast like this! The views are stunning. The hosts Phyl and Bob are very warm and inviting,they made sure our stay was very relaxing. They know the area well and can guide you through the wine region.
I would certainly recommed this B&B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We returned to Osoyoos and the Del Ray for a four day stay and wine buying trip just recently as we have done on a number of occasions in the past. Phyl and Bob continue to provide the very best in a bed and breakfast experience and it never gets old. We have stayed in B&B's all over North America and Europe and we would rank this as one of the best anywhere.

The air conditioned rooms, comfortable bed, exquisite sheets, cleanliness, amenities, local knowledge and willingness to help make for a truly wonderful stay.

The breakfasts, with home made juice, appetizer and main course are a gastronomic delight. There is a variety of savoury and sweet and it's all presented with attention to every little detail.

We heartily recommend the Del Ray as a place where you will feel at home and be royally treated by Phyl and Bob.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am a little late in writing this as we stayed at The del Ray B&B for one night in late August but I definitely didn’t want to let my review of this outstanding B&B slip through the cracks! Where do I begin? This was our first stay at a B&B and we couldn’t have had a better experience. Bob and Phyl are the sweetest most welcoming hosts and did everything possible to make us feel completely relaxed and at home (although you feel like you are staying in a beautiful orchard estate, not someone’s home). Their property is absolutely breathtaking and our beautiful room (the Acacia) was spotless, spacious, quiet, private and had a fabulous view of the lake with a lovely outdoor patio. The house itself is just beautiful and the grounds are lush and surrounded by an apple orchard. There was some chocolate and a bottle of wine chilling for our arrival which was such a nice touch. Bob also showed us where to find the homemade cookies and biscotti, fresh Okanagan fruit, chocolate covered coffee beans, water, soft drinks etc. which was great to enjoy after a long day of driving. There was a binder available with all of the local restaurant menus and we perused through that while we enjoyed some wine on the patio before dinner. The bed was very comfortable and we woke up wishing we were staying at least another night or two. Fortunately, our time at The del Ray wasn’t quite over yet and we enjoyed Phyl’s AH-MAZING peach waffles out under the gazebo where Bob brought us a variety of homemade juices to try, delicious! They also sent us off with a sweet thank you note and an amazing basket full of fresh fruit and water for our drive to Creston. I couldn’t tell you what our favorite part of this B&B was – everything was just exceptional!!! Thanks again to Bob & Phyl for making our first B&B experience a memorable one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Phyl and Bob have thought of everything in this wonderful home built specifically as a bed and breakfast. The setting on an orchard overlooking Lake Osoyoos is amazing, better than lots of estates in Tuscany ! The guest rooms are all the main floor of the home, separate from the owners' living quarters. The rooms are furnished with elegant furniture, each with its own patio space overlooking the garden. Outside the guest rooms is a sitting room for guests and a breakfast room where guests can help themselves to bottled water, teas, coffee,fruit, and homemade cookies. Breakfast is a first class meal served in the gazebo, soft music in the background.
Phyl and Bob are friendly, helpful, gracious hosts who make you feel comfortable and welcome. in their home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Address: 8949 122nd Ave., Osoyoos, British Columbia 8949 122nd, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Del Ray B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.