We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winter get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great winter get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have been at Spirit Ridge for 2 months for the last 2 years and are booked in for 3 months
this coming winter !! We love the weather, the activilties, and the staff The staff is actually
looking for ways to please us and make us happy!!

Room Tip: Corner suites have the best of views.. the lake and town site to the north and the golf course to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    214
    71
    39
    15
See reviews for
272
309
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our Son and his bride chose the Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa for their destination wedding in 2013. Our family and friends had a fabulous time and enjoyed all that the resort had to offer including great food and accommodations. The grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool and had a great time. We enjoyed the covered cabanas. I would recommend this experience to any family wanting a fun family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Each time I visit Spirit Ridge, I do not want to leave and I quickly book another visit. I enjoy the total package from relaxation in the fully equipped rooms to the surrounding activities, e.g., golf, spa, cultural centre, wineries, hiking, bird watching, etc.

Room Tip: you must decide - golf - swimming pools - view of grape vines and lake
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has made a serious effect to implement recycling practices and carbon reducing methods.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great time at spirit ridge, relaxed by the pool, played golf, enjoyed morning rooftop yoga, visited winery, had heavenly couple massages. We bbq'd on the deck and had great meals as the kitchen was fully stocked. An all around great place to relax;)

Room Tip: Corner suite with a view of the lake made sitting on the patio in the morning a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Last fall (2013) 5 of us from Alberta decided to visit Osoyoos/Oliver area for a fall getaway and wine tour. We stayed at Spirit Ridge in a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom condo and had an excellent time. The unit was well laid out and very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating from getting us dinner reservations late in the evening to advising us of place of interest to see.
Would highly recommend this resort as a great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What comes to mind first when I remember our stay was just how lovely the rooms were. The beds are very comfortable, the decor is pleasing, I loved all the granite used throughout the dining room, kitchen and bathrooms. The electric BBQ was an excellent addition out on the balcony and the gas fireplaces added a romantic touch.
I found the kitchen to be well stocked - lacking perhaps only in oil (for cooking)...and my only complaint was to do with the shower heads. The pressure of the water is quite high and there was no way to soften the flow or adjust the head to a different type of flow. I highly recommend they change the heads and then it will be even better than it already is!
I will stay there again!
PS The wine is also EXCELLENT!!!

Room Tip: Corner suite was roomy, if on the south block ask for 2nd or 3rd floor for a better view.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was impressed with their efforts at being environmental. The products and practices are focused on being environmentally conscience. This matters to me and I was pleased.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed at spirit ridge twice now for hockey tournaments in the area. That being said I would recommend Spirit Ridge for anyone looking for a little slice of paradise; couples, families or girls weekends would all have a place here.

First time we stayed we had the one-bedroom suite which was lovely however this time we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite and I don't think I could go back now!
Our suite faced the driving range so had less than optimal views but didn't really matter as inside made up for the lack of view outside!

Kitchenette was huge, deck was spacious and we were able to take advantage of use of BBQ and kitchen throughout the entire weekend.

Suite could have easily slept two couples with lots of privacy as there were also 2 washrooms although I should note second bedroom has 2 double beds- not sure if you can get two rooms with each a queen bed? Each bedroom had it's own tv as well as a tv in sitting room. Our 11 yr old was in love with having his own tv and bathroom!

Did not use laundry facilities but very nice to have the insuite option.

Fitness facility (one hear upper pool) was small but well maintained I believe there is a second one as well? Kids loved the pool and slide as well as the hockey/soccer area inside pool compound.

Did not eat in restaurant this trip- had eaten there previously and was good- but did wander by and still looked lovely.

Would return here anytime and highly Recommend if staying in osoyoos. I travel often for work and would not hesitate to hold a work function at the facility either should the opportunity present itself.

We also travel several times a year for hockey tournaments (boys 11 and 13) and both times we have stayed here with our hockey teams we have encountered exceptional customer service and extremely kid friendly facility while still maintaining a four star atmosphere!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Spa Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#7 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SNOWBIRDS WELCOME! A true oasis, Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa places you in the heart of South Okanagan's rich cultural landscape and wine county in Osoyoos, British Columbia, an area know as "Napa of the North". Surrounded by dramatic sun-drenched landscapes, miles of vineyards and views to Lake Osoyoos' warm, blue waters, Spirit Ridge's vacation rentals are within reach of desert golf, luxurious spa experiences and unique cultural opportunities at the cultural centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.