We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but far from the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
vancouver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very nice but far from the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This resort has lovely apartments that are well designed, well equipped and modern, with two pools (one quiet and one for families). Lovely location overlooking the vineyards and the valley but far from the lake's edge (they do provide a shuttle). The "lobby" is inadequate and the restaurant looks more like a cafeteria with a really great balcony section with the view, but with uncomfortable, basic garden furniture which does not match the expensive menu!! The food was disappointing and the service was poor.The other choice for dinner used to be the N'Mip winery just next door but they have stopped serving dinner?! I would make a trip to the grocery store and cook my own food if I stayed again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley, not the pool or the steep hillside of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community from your stay with us. We appreciate our guest’s feedback and how they view the property and the services which we offer. Nk’Mip Cellars offer Long Table Dinners on Friday and Saturday evenings which are inspired by fresh local ingredients - Lunch is served daily between the hours of 11AM – 5PM. I hope you get the opportunity to visit us again and please check us out on our Facebook page to stay current with all the excitement that is happening at the Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    214
    71
    39
    15
See reviews for
272
309
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've reviewed this resort in the past.. I've had a couple great experiences here.. 1st off it's a beautiful resort.. Lot's of positives.. Just think maybe things were a little upside down this past weekend.. Or maybe management has changed.. No idea but all I can say it wasn't the same experience we have had in the past.

Our room was great once again! We stayed here for two nights.. After our 1st night we went into town for our full day in Osoyoos.. Came back to our room not cleaned yet.. COOL! No problem.. We called to ask if it was still going to be cleaned.. They said yes.. All good no biggy whatsoever.. Well.. It never happened.. So we called again and informed them that it still hasn't been cleaned.. So we asked if we could atleast get some fresh towels.. They came not too long after with some clean ones but still didn't bother cleaning it.. Not the end of the world.. We managed.

Next morning was our check out.. Well.. This got really interesting.. All the water was brown at the resort.. Unfortunately I wish I noticed it before making coffee and drinking a cup.. Ugh lol.. Didn't feel so good on my ride home with that in the back of my mind. We advised them about it and they informed us that it has affected the whole resort and that it was some service work that should of been done at a different time and not at a check out time.

We couldn't take showers to get ready for the ride home.. Had to go buy some water so we could atleast wash our faces etc. etc. These things happen although it really felt like they were trying to downplay something that is quite serious.. Wasn't really impressed.. You would think a resort like this would move along with retentions and make sure the people who are departing don't leave all dissatisfied with the stay and what happened.. In my opinion it wasn't something to brush under the rug.. My two cents.

I took some photos of the water situation.. But i've decided not to post in respects to the resort.. I'm sure this was just an extreme mistake.. Hopefully it isn't something on the regular.

Not going to say I won't visit again.. I do like the place and like I said before.. We have had two other great stays! Just going to maybe try some other places in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the Housekeeping concerns you mentioned along with the water situation and how that affected your stay. In respect to Housekeeping, the rooms are scheduled to be serviced daily between the hours of 9AM and 5PM. In any event it appears this did not happen and I’m very sorry for that as I know how important this service is to our guests. With the water situation, we conducted a routine flush of the lines which is common practice for our property. During this process the mineralization that is in lines did affect the water by way of discolouration. Local utilities were onsite and tested the water which came back as classified as potable; there was some discolouration which was immediately addressed by our team and communicated to all our guests on property. The situation was taken very seriously as well it is very uncommon for something like this to occur. The condition of the water was quickly resolved and continues to be at normal state. I can understand that these items are very important and I can inform you that they have been addressed and will be continually monitored. I would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We love travelling to the Okanagan for a getaway from the city and Spirit Ridge is a perfect place to do it! The resort has a great feel and there's so many options for things to do both there and in Osoyoos while you're staying. The front desk staff was very helpful when we checked in and throughout our stay, they were always willing to lend a hand. When we didn't like our room, Gagn offered to switch us into a room that made us much happier. The pools are beautiful, go to the vineyard one for more relaxation and check out the winery as well! Beautiful views from the terrace. The market offers good options for quick food and has a nice outdoor seating area.

Room Tip: Look towards golf course/mountain for peace & quiet, higher floors give better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review from your recent stay with us. I’m happy to hear that Gagn was able to assist with your request for a different room. Perhaps next time you’re visiting you can get an aerial view of the property with Okanagan Mountain Helicopters who are operating from the resort during the summer months. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Osoyoos and I'm glad we chose the Spirit Ridge (thanks TripAdvisor). The property is well organized, self-contained and the staff is helpful and genuine. Admittedly the rooms aren't cheap so be prepared for a pretty hefty hotel bill. Two pools offer guests the choice of a family pool and a more adult oriented experience. The resort has a golf course however it is a 9-hole track. A considerable amount of money has been invested in this property and they are working hard to make it a success. We'd definitely come back.

Room Tip: Our family of 4 chose to face the lake and pool, however the afternoon sun made it such that you cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor from your experience with us at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa. There are many great options for accommodation in Osoyoos and we are thrilled that you choose us. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

No doubt the best resort in the Okanagan ! Definitely a must stay if you are traveling to the Okanagan. Where else can you find 2 pools, one kids pool with a slide, one quite pool overlooking the lake and vineyard ( pure tranquility ), a winery, a golf course ( right on the property ). Also so much more ! Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review from your recent stay with us. We offer many great options both on site and off site for our guests and I’m delighted to hear that you got to experience some of them. Please be sure to ask about our Customer Appreciate Rate when making your next reservation through Bellstar Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was a nice resort. I love the balcony, bbq, the kitchen, pools, hot tube.. everything :) the view is nice. Our suite was very spacious and well appointed. . Staff is friendly, they serve us wine during check-in! Awesome stay :) Just a bit pricier, but well worth it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for comments from your stay with us at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us along with being able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities. Please be sure to ask about our Customer Appreciate Rate when making your next booking for some additional savings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Sat 22nd June same time as a hen party and stag party loud music in room above started about five partying continued into early hours with music shouting and fighting eventually police in early hours staff seemed unable to control things great location lovely rooms very clean but sadly ruined by undesirable types who will probably recommend it to friends.management really need to get a grip on this.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review from your recent visit with us. I’m so very sorry for the experience you had while staying with us a few weeks ago. Regardless of the situation being tamed by our staff and local authorities I can understand how your stay was still less than desirable. I will send you a personal message to discuss this further as I would like to invite you back so you can truly enjoy an exceptional resort experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Spa Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#7 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SNOWBIRDS WELCOME! A true oasis, Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa places you in the heart of South Okanagan's rich cultural landscape and wine county in Osoyoos, British Columbia, an area know as "Napa of the North". Surrounded by dramatic sun-drenched landscapes, miles of vineyards and views to Lake Osoyoos' warm, blue waters, Spirit Ridge's vacation rentals are within reach of desert golf, luxurious spa experiences and unique cultural opportunities at the cultural centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.