We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna
2 reviews
“Another Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My daughter and i spent 3 nights at Spirit Ridge before sending her off to university and we had a fantastic time.
From the moment we walked into reception we were greeted by warm smiles and friendly staff wherever we went. Our room was so clean and comfortable it was difficult to get my daughter to leave knowing she had to move into university residence.
Of course, we took advantage of the awesome spa services available at Spirit Ridge and spoiled ourselves to no end.
We enjoyed many meals in the sunshine on the patio of the dining room and they were just as spectacular as the views and the staff were knowledgable and attentive.
Thanks to all of the staff and management who made these last fews days with my daughter so very memorable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    213
    71
    39
    15
See reviews for
272
309
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

stayed one night in a one bedroom villa suite.It was very clean and had everything that we could have asked for. Wish I could have stayed longer. The wine tasting was great too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Services Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for your review!

We would love to have you back. Did you know that as a previous guest at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa you now qualify for a repeat guest discount for any future stay at any Bellstar resort? Simply mention that you have stayed with us when you call in to reserve your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

While vacationing in the Okanagan, we stayed at the Spirit Ridge Resort as well as at the Burrowing Owl Guest House at Burrowing Owl Winery and the Hester Creek Villas at Hester Creek Winery (read our review for that one IF it will ever get published by Trip Advisor, as we submitted it in mid July 2011 and it is still pending!!! ooh - hoo - Trip Advisor's staff are REALLLLLY taking their time, it must be difficult for them to review).
Although Spirit Ridge was a nice experience, it does not compare even remotely with the other two - in spite of the price being highly similar. It's an OK stay but I guess they could make it better. Definitely overpriced if you consider what you get at the other two!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Services Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for your review!

One of the greatest things about Canada's Wine country is the selection of accommodations available. Thousands of guests travelling to the area choose Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa for many reasons. Mainly, guests choose to stay with us for the amount of ammenities available right here at the resort. Spirit Ridge is the only true resort experience in the area with its own winery, golf course, cultural centre can beach. Other partners at the resort include the Indian Grove Ridiing Stables and Wine Country Heli Tours.

We closely monitor and adjust our pricing so that our rates remain competitive and offer the best value. We launch different specials throughout the year that are exclusive to our eClub members. Signing up is easy and can be done through our website. It's the best way to stay in the loop and get access to exclusive deals!

Thank you again for writing your review and contributing to the TripAdvisor community. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to discuss your stay a little further.

All the best,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

it was a great hotel. We were there for a wedding and were in the cactus building an a 2 bedroom. It was sooo spacious! Wasn't expecting that, blew me away. The pool was great for kids, hence the waterslide. We had a fantastic time. I preferred walking/driving down to the private beach as the pool could be very busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Services Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Awesome review for an awesome Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Spirit Ridge Vinyard Resort and Spa is a popular place to host weddings. And rightfully so. We offer rooftop ceremonies with unparalelled views of the Valley, flexible event spaces that can accommodate any event small or large, and a professional event coordinator who will personally guide you through the entire process.

Again, a big Thank You for your review. Let us know that you've stayed with us when you book your next visit so that you can take advatage of your exclusive repeat guest discount.

Best regards,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Creek B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The Spirit Resort was more than what we were expecting. Our 1 bedroom suite was very well appointed and had everything we needed for our long weekend get away. The beds were comfy and our room was quite.We had a fantastic meal after a day of relaxing at the salt water pool. They have two. We were at the kids pool. The adult pool looks over the valley and vin yard. There was lots to do at the resort and we will be back to enjoy all it has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Services Manager at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Great review, thanks for contributing to the TripAdvisor community!

Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa is amazing. It's tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the town and highway, amongst the vineyards of Nk'Mip Cellars, the Sonora Dunes golf course and Canada's only desert. The views are incredible. We've even minimized our impact on the night sky by installing "down" lighting which preserves the incredible view of the stars for everyone to enjoy.

Our suites are ALL fully-equipped luxury condos that are carefully thought out so that you feel right at home. And the beds, oh the beds, they're the comfiest beds around. We hear that from our guests all the time!

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you once again for having contributed to the TripAdvisor community.

Kindest regards,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent the long weekend at Spirit Ridge in Osoyoos and WOW was it great. We had a beautiful room overlooking the golf course. which was nice a peaceful, not to mention how comfortable the bed was and how well-appointed the suite was..Everywhere you go on this resort you are surrounded by amazing views. I think our favorite spot was the vineyard pool so relaxing and lovely with the view of the lake and vineyard.

We had the most PERFECT dinner at the Nk'Mip Cellars Patio on Friday night. Our server Liz was friendly and knowledgable and the food was INCREDIBLE. We had a delicous three-course meal in a tranquil and breath-taking setting. Then on Saturday we sat in the courtyard with a beer and chicken fingers (gotta love 'em). Saturday evening we sat on a patio at the main restaurant overlooking the lake for another great meal and more great wine (also got a glimpse of what looked like a fun wedding). We also went to Sunday brunch and eventough they were super busy the staff was courteous and the food well-stocked.

Almost forgot to mention how much the dog like the amount of space for playing with his toy in the room (not sure why another poster said they weren't pet-friendly, a couple of staff even wanted to pet our little one).

I have to say this is the best getaway we've had in a long time - both of us can't wait to go back. The staff combined with the location make this a touch of perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This Resort was perfect for us! The pool, waterslide and Cultural Center were a huge hit with the kids and the spacious suites, fantastic restaurant and amazing service were a hit with the adults. The views are stunning and the atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. We hope to stay longer next time and take advantage of the Spa, Fitness Centre, Winery and Beach Shuttle!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Spa Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#7 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SNOWBIRDS WELCOME! A true oasis, Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa places you in the heart of South Okanagan's rich cultural landscape and wine county in Osoyoos, British Columbia, an area know as "Napa of the North". Surrounded by dramatic sun-drenched landscapes, miles of vineyards and views to Lake Osoyoos' warm, blue waters, Spirit Ridge's vacation rentals are within reach of desert golf, luxurious spa experiences and unique cultural opportunities at the cultural centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.