We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks, most of food good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar

Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar
15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
+1 250-495-5500
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Price range: $6 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our evening service includes a range of local wines, and dessert wines along with our feature sweets. Watermark Wine Bar seats 30 with light plates and a selection of gourmet charcuterie and house made desserts. During the wine season and summer months the breathtaking views from our 80 seat patio is the ideal spot to enjoy local harvest while overlooking Canada's warmest lake. Our team has paid particular attention to the wine list with something to suit every palate and pocket. Watermark's wine list is a representation of the area's finest wine producers including an attractive selection of both wines by the glass and by the bottle. Our feature wines will change based on availability from many of our unique limited production wineries.
WA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great drinks, most of food good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Drinks were well made and fun. Service was great. Nice atmosphere. Salad was generous and excellent. Liked the lamb meatballs. Meatloaf not our favorite. Worth a trip in even if just for a quick bite.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great little place to enjoy a glass of Okanagan wine and share a couple of items from their tapas menu. Service is great and the food is delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful off-the-track hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The service was friendly and professional. The food was done to perfection. The wine selection was excellent. You need to drive around back (on the lakeside) to find the entrance. My husband and I had a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very nice Tapas Bar. Everything was so fresh and tasty! Service was excellent. We really enjoyed the special coffees!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Turkey Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

$30 for turkey dinner:
Soup or salad AND Turkey with the fixings And pumpkin pie or black forest torte.
Soup and Salad were excellent, both had the Torte, which was good as well.
The turkey dinner had a perfect presentation with just enough food and a bit of everything
traditional, it was very well done and very tasty... BUT there was a big mistake...
THE TURKEY WAS NOT FULLY COOKED, it was tough and had a chewy texture, it required
another 20 minutes in the oven. Did this ruin our dinner, yes, I am afraid so.
You go out for a turkey dinner and the turkey meat is not done, it left a not so good taste in my mouth. Too bad, it would have been perfect, but that's a pretty big problem, it kind of ruined both our dinners.
Oh, one other note, we paid $5 for bread, the bread should be included in your meal price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.