We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, nice atmosphere near to the lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar

Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar
15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
+1 250-495-5500
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Price range: $6 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our evening service includes a range of local wines, and dessert wines along with our feature sweets. Watermark Wine Bar seats 30 with light plates and a selection of gourmet charcuterie and house made desserts. During the wine season and summer months the breathtaking views from our 80 seat patio is the ideal spot to enjoy local harvest while overlooking Canada's warmest lake. Our team has paid particular attention to the wine list with something to suit every palate and pocket. Watermark's wine list is a representation of the area's finest wine producers including an attractive selection of both wines by the glass and by the bottle. Our feature wines will change based on availability from many of our unique limited production wineries.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food, nice atmosphere near to the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice tapas plates. Expensive when you add up the number of dishes you need, but good quality. Nestled in The Watermark Resort.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not staying, try the restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Happened to be in Osoyoos, but staying out of town. Met some freinds in the Wine and Patio Bar. Had some excellent food on the patio. It is more of a tapas style, small plates, but very good. The halibut with swiss chard was unique and excellent. Smoked salmon crustini also very good. Our freinds were very happy were their selections as well. If you are looking for a tasty lite fare in a pleasant environment while in the area, check it out. Likely you will not be disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food is amazing and John our waiter was awesome. Must try John's famous Margaritas. Rooms were comfortable. I wouldn't recommend this place if you wanted a quiet getaway with that special someone . The place is full of families with kids. Great place for families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Love the tapas bar. The service was outstanding, food was so good it was all fresh local food. I love this hidden gem. Atmosphere was really enjoyable. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Top notch food, great service, comfortable setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was a little concerned reading the "expensive" note below, but for the quality of the food served, the prices are warranted. We ended up having dinner and each of us had soup and another dish, which was just enough for a group of women. I did find it a little pricey - especially because the view and furnishings were rather bland... but maybe that is in part due to a gray day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Wine & Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.