We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7702 Main Street - Highway 3 East | PO Box 458, Osoyoos, British Columbia VOH 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
“We will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room was clean and our suite looked out on the beach. The air condition is brand new and cold.The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms reasonably priced: especially considering that they are right on the beach. Incredible spot for families with young children!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
43
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is not bad yet our experience was terrible. We booked online with Coast.com expecting a lake view and deck but what we got was a small window to the parking lot and another window to the indoor pool, which comes with the noise of the swimmers and them seeing in your window from the top of the slide, and no deck. While they did try to upgrade us, there were no rooms available.

The main problem was that the room could be anywhere meaning that you would not know that you were on the beautiful beaches of Osoyoos. After a "conflict" with the manager we did get a price reduction; however we did end up booking to the Holiday Inn (right next door) where I now sitting on the deck, writing this review, looking out on the beautiful lake with a king and queen bed for only about $5 more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coast_Ambassador, Manager at Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your detailed and candid review. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not a positive one. We do take your comments seriously and we are glad that you took time to advise of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step for us to seek ways to improve in order to better meet your needs in the future. We are currently in the process of reviewing all our room type descriptions and names to see how we can better communicate our room inventory to our customers through all booking channels, especially with online bookings. Our lake view rooms are certainly very enticing and are preferred by vast majority of our clientele and hence at times, not all requests can be guaranteed with our full occupancy and limited availability during our high seasons. We are sorry that we were not able fulfill your room preference but we are working on ways to minimize this type of confusion from happening again in the future, so we do want to once again thank you for your candid feedback. I'm hoping that the service recovery actions taken while you were on site by our Resident Managers brought a sense of satisfaction and retained your future loyalty of our brand. We look forward to your return soon.

Regards,

Jeff Leung
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pemberton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ended up at the Coast as we were traveling without a schedule and no reservations. We travel with our dog Guinness, and we were happy to know that they were pet friendly. Perhaps because we didn't make a reservation, or because we had a dog, we ended up with a room that was at the end of a cave, literally. The entrance to our room was outside, but located in some weird cul-de-sac. The room as OK, nothing to get excited about. It could have used a better cleaning/attention to detail as there was a full on spider web on the inside of the bathroom window. And for as much as the Coast thinks they are a "green" hotel, this one was not. Their dishes were wrapped. All the food at the continental breakfast had to be consumed in disposable paper dishwear. We did notice that the hotel was literally on the beach, but we didn't take advantage of that.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that is not "in the cul-de-sac"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coast_Ambassador, Manager at Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your detailed review and for choosing to stay with us. While we are pleased to provide pet friendly rooms, they are indeed subject to very limited availability with very limited selection in terms of room location, due to general guests’ preference and allergy concerns. In this instance, we apologize for not being able to assign a room to your preferred location due the above reason and short booking window. We also appreciate your feedback on our cleanliness and dishes. We are in the process of changing our breakfast utensils to biodegradable products and have reviewed our housekeeping procedures with our team to ensure we can continue to seek improvements in all identified areas of opportunity. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return soon.

Regards,

Jeff Leung
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel right on the beach. Room was large, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We faced the lake which was nice for watching the sunset. The lake right off the beach is roped off for swimming, very shallow and warm. We all had a lot of fun playing in the water. Continental breakfast in the morning is a bit sparse but okay. Staff were generally nice although at checkin the lady helping me seemed miffed that I was wasting her time by asking the price for the room and then only wanting to stay one night. I think it was the manager and she was very slow to help me and spent time watching another staff member instead of helping me and answered the phone to speak to someone else too. She also asked repeatedly if I was "only" staying one night. Kinda rude but I would stay there again just for the beach/swimming area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location, would have been alot nicer if you could have actually got a chair on the beach. Everyone had layed towels over them to save them so you could never find a free one. Beds where pretty comfortable, the bathroom could use some updating. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We (two seniors & daughter) did a 5-night stay at the Coast recently, and thoroughly-enjoyed our choice of lodging. We knew what to expect, we thought, as we had stayed there last June for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it, but this was to be a longer stay - would we feel the same? - we sure did!!

Our room this time was a 2-bedroom 'suite' on the 3'rd (top) floor -- two bedrooms, each with a queen-sized bed, bureau, tv, and all the "trimmings", plus, a living room/kitchen area, with two hide-a-bed sofas, kitchenette (with fridge, electric range (w/oven), microwave, coffee makers, and the other "works" (pots & pans, and the like) to cook, and all. A large, and very private balcony, with accesses off the living room and the one bedroom -- with patio table and chairs, and a totally-unobstructed view of the beach, Osoyoos Lake, and the surrounding mountains, as seen from this beach-side of the hotel.

From early-morning to late-evening, the views from our balcony were always "picture-perfect", at times quite breath-taking, and at other times, just downright interesting (watching the various birds and fish enjoying the beach and water of the Lake below us!!).

A nice plus since our last stay at the hotel, there's a small, breakfast dining area on the main floor, where you can make, sit, and enjoy the included breakfast offerings. Cold juices (orange and apple), hot coffee, and water (for tea, etc.), a choice of cold cereals and milk, hot cereal makings, muffins, fresh apples and bananas. It sure worked for us, and was perfect to start our days each morning!!

And with all of that, and the friendly and so-accommodating staff, we much-enjoyed anther stay at the Coast Osoyoos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Coast Osoyoos. Overall a good experience. Very nice folks at the desk both during check-in and check-out. Room was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty basic but good. View of the lake was great. Nice having the chairs and table out on the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel

Address: 7702 Main Street - Highway 3 East | PO Box 458, Osoyoos, British Columbia VOH 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly upgraded resort is situated directly on the beautiful sandy Okanagan beach. We are a short 10 minute walk to downtown which hosts a variety of boutiques and sidewalk coffee shops. Our corkscrew waterslide is always a big hit open year round. Relax in our hot tub or work out in our fitness centre. You will not be disappointed with your decision to stay with us here at the Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.