We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning coffee at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jojo's Cafe

Jojo's Cafe
8316 Main Street, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
250-495-6652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Latte's, americano's, chai tea - come to Jojo's to get your caffeine fix! Jojo's is a neighborhood coffee bar that uses fresh, locally sourced ingredients for lunch items such as homemade roast turkey sandwiches, BLT's and homemade soup. Enjoy a freshly baked muffin or homemade cookie with your coffee. Terrific food and friendly, enthusiastic service is the mantra of Jojo's Cafe!
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Morning coffee at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This location is always on my list of things to do in Osoyoos and worth the thirty five minute morning walk. The freshly baked still-warm pumpkin spice and pecan muffin and the coffee, for me are a perfect beginning to a day spent in the middle of world class wines. I can see why the locals hang out here! While you are in the Osoyoos area check out the Whitehorse B and B…you will not be disappointed...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    55
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Falls, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice drop in cafe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Most morning I drop in at JoJo's for a coffee or a sandwich I take out for lunch. Fresh ingredients and done fairly quickly. Friendly staff and clean atmosphere. Try to avoid 'rush hours' around 8 am to 9. Too good of a place to miss.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So we were told: you HAVE to eat at Jojo's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

So we went there for breakfast. It's a café, right? it says so right in the name.... It's a glorified expresso shop. Lots of great looking baked items, and exactly TWO breakfast "entrees" to choose from. Unfortunately one of our party is gluten free so there was absolutely nothing there for her to eat and they left to go find some choices. My husband and I stayed, and had the two choices and they were good. Not great, but not bad. Each one (I'm trying to remember what they were, a version of eggs benedict and a breakfast sandwich that was barely bigger than an Egg McMuffin) came alone (i.e. no side dishes). We were both still hungry when we'd finished. It wasn't expensive, it just wasn't really what we were expecting after all the raves about this great café. Now, if you want great baked goodies, it does look like this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“must be popular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

There was always a line, must be a very poplar places for meal; otherwise it's an old cafe with an open window/wall, so lots of flies inside. Had a breakfast there and coffee - all was good, but a bit pricy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“When they're on, they're on! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

While consistency in the coffee creations wavers, there is no ranting their breakfast and blt sandwiches! Definitely ensure you stop here whether you're spending the summer or passing through! Daily muffins are amazing too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jojo's Cafe also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Jojo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jojo's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.