We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday inn Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Location is great and that's probably the most important thing in Osoyoos. Beach is small but still ok, the small grassy area near the marina is a great place to relax or have a BBQ. If you want quiet, go somewhere else, this is a holiday inn, so you will get the party crowd and lots of kids. My 2 issues with this hotel is that it seems to be overpriced for a holiday inn - I paid almost $260 per night for a room before tax and although it was a 2 bedroom, the second bedroom was more like a big closet with a very small bed. Secondly, there's a bad smell in most of the common areas of the hotel, not sure what's going on there, but it's nasty. BBQ's need a bit of TLC. The hotel seems to be well run, but they're definitely not putting any money into improvements.

Room Tip: Be careful of the 2 bedrooms, not all have bunk beds as we thought, some have a small bed in the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to welcome you back again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    94
    54
    28
    43
See reviews for
77
85
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location of this hotel is really nice, right on the beach, right beside the rentals,etc. The amenities were good as well, the pool was really nice to relax.. the hot tub a little dirty tho! Check-in / Check-out really quick. What I did not like about my stay was the room. It is so old, not updated at all.. the counter wasn't in the same room as the bathtub/toilet?? So weird.. The bed sheets were filled with hairs, gross! Worst part, the carpets.. in the room, in the hallways, GROSS. Tons of stains on it. Would go back only if the hotel would update!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to lack in services.

We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Osoyoos overnight in their "prime" season and it was exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I believe the room category we stayed in would have been "King Suite", which included a kitchenette, second bedroom, living and dining rooms. It was the only room available the night we stayed and I'm sure we paid a premium for it as we paid $240 for the night. The room would have been perfect for two couples travelling together as there were separate bedrooms or a family.

The lobby was old, dated, but clean enough. The elevators are abysmal, was quicker to take the stairs. They are slow and just smelled old. The parkade was small but decent and you can park for free when staying at the hotel.

Now to the room... The bathroom was average, although it was a nice surprise to see Bath & Body Works products available as amenities. The fan did not seem to work well as bathroom became very foggy. It wasn't the cleanest bathroom I'd ever been in but also not the worst. Average is best I can describe it.

The living room was average as well, although there was a large bright yellow stain on the carpet. Looked like dye of some variety, there was a TV and balcony off the room. Our room faced the road and entrance of the hotel, so balcony was not something you'd want to enjoy, especially as other neighbours were smoking on the balconies which was unpleasant for a non-smoker. Not the hotel's fault, but worth noting.

Now the bad part about our experience was that the hotel was incredibly loud. Children running up and down the hallways yelling and because the rooms are large enough for families, just lots of people going in and out. Now I understand that it's summer holidays and kids are noisy by nature, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time that this doesn't seem to just be a summer thing as other reviews talk about the noise in the corridors. Definitely not a spot for a romantic getaway.

The unfortunate part of our visit was that my husband left some personal items behind indadvertedly. Upon getting home and realizing, I tried to call the hotel and there was no response. Appreciating that the front desk can get busy, I also followed up with an e-mail highlighting the items and asking if they had been located. After a day or two with no response, I called the hotel who knew exactly what items I was looking for but that they hadn't been located. This meant someone had read my e-mail but not had the courtesy to respond, which I found to be unprofessional. It was definitely our fault for leaving the items behind but just a quick note or call advising they were not found would have been sufficient. (PS- They were pyjamas, which is creepy - someone is wearing his old pyjamas!)

So, in summary... If you can get into this hotel for a reasonable price, you'll get what you pay for - a Holiday Inn to sleep at. For the price we paid, it was exorbitantly high and unreasonable.

Room Tip: Pick a "waterfront" room, otherwise the rooms all face the entrance and street which can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to welcome you back again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, california
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We all give such different reviews, as if we are all staying at different hotels! Our reservation was made by the Tourist Information people and room was $157+. Fine as we wanted safe and clean w/a view. Check-in with the Megans went well but until we got home we had no idea about the pool etc! Silly us. We asked about free breakfast: nope. Gee at $157? Wow. Our room was large w/a great view of the lake so we settled in to 'chill' and gaze at the water, clouds and beach. We opened our windows to enjoy the fresh air. (Unfortunately we could not get a balcony room.) The small sign above the windows said watch out for small children and don't let them fall out of the window or something like that. But the sign should have read 'watch out for the zillions of fruit flies which will cover your windows in seconds'! What? No window screens?? And, indeed, the zillions of flies came in and covered the windows. Yes, we knew we were in a fruit area, but never did think about fruit flies. But why didn't management think about screens? In addition, several wide body spiders were hanging about and they weren't any more welcome than the flies.......Anyway, one desk chair and one reading chair but no ottoman......table was clear across the room w/the desk chair for computer use I suppose and the room was big enough for another table and comfy chair.....but the bathroom! Sitting on the toilet, I couldn't open the door if I had to. The bathroom had the toilet and tub only and very little room. The sink and counter were in the bedroom.....so really there wasn't any private dressing area which there might have been had the sink been in the hallway.(Two friends traveling together) Soaps in the bedroom area and no soap dish.....so when I got in the shower had to get out and go get them....just bad planning overall. Quiet sleep? Yes. Linens? Fine. And upon checkout Nelson didn't once give us eye contact nor ask us how our stay was. Zero all around on this place.

Room Tip: Don't open the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to lack in services.

We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times this year when I was in town fishing. Beauty location on the lake. The waterfront rooms have a great view and a nice little balcony.

Highly recommended if you're spending a few nights in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to welcome you back again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night, the service was good, it has a beach in his back which was beautiful. I enjoyed the walk both at night and early in the morning. nice place.

The two bedroom suite was nice. Breakfast was fine but could be better. I personally prefer the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to see you soon again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived late after a last minute reservation on the road... We were welcomed warmly and quickly given our room. Parking was tight, there is underground parking but we have a rack on our SUV so we didn't fit. We parked on the street without incident, but the staff offered us parking in the back. They were great. When we got to our room, we know what to expect, and the room was clean, the bed a tad hard, but ok. I asked for extra pillows, the woman at the front was the only one there (it was very late) and said that the person who had the key to the "pillow room" had left, but she improvised and got pillows from a vacant room and I offered to meet her at her desk to make it easy for her... Kudos for thinking out of the box! Her efforts resulted in a better night's sleep for us!

Thanks to all staff for your help!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to see you soon again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including two restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.